JENGA! The Game That Relates To Everything in Life! Juggling My Delegations.

in #delegations6 years ago (edited)


Image Source

Was so inspired with this description of how things work in life, that I can't seem to get it out of my mind. Since I heard this description for "decision making processes" I have been literally bouncing it around and applying to all sorts of situations, both in real life and here on Steem.

You know, like one of those jingles or songs that get stuck in ones head and you just can't stop hearing it.

Well, to get to the point, I am going to apply it a topic here that some of us know all too well and that is "delegations".

Only a select few have enough SP to be able to support "every good idea" here on our blockchain. So the rest of us have to play "JENGA!"

& you can just imagine what it is like when you are a Witness! All eyes looking your way!

It is without any doubt that I would love to be able to support every single great project by all the great people out there, especially those projects that help people get up the Minnow and Dolphin ranks up to the Whale ranks, but it is almost impossible to do so in an effective manner.

So, I have been juggling the figures around all night and day, practically couldn't sleep because of it all and I have come to the following decisions:

  1. I don't want to undelegate everything from any one of the great projects I have delegated to.

  2. I wish to be able to secure myself the ability to freely move forwards with the projects I am participating in.

  3. No matter what the numbers are I don't want anyone to get a wrong/negative impression.

See, JENGA!

No matter how I work it, it all kind of doesn't end up feeling good when I "undelegate" a certain amount from any of the projects that I support. In some cases I don't support the project as is seen here on Steemit, but in fact am supporting the person who is trying to make a real difference.

Not everything is "black and white" as it may seem at first glance.

So what I need to do is juggle the figures around and make sure that everyone understands that my support for their project hasn't "vanished", but my resources have!

As I've said before and I shall say again, If I ever win that elusive lottery, the multi tens of millions of $ one, I shall go ahead and make 1,000 new Dolphins here and watch the show!

These are some of the projects that I wish to support more and help them get onto their feet, as they are new and are set up to do a lot of good:

umvbot vet logo 125 x 125.png

@UMVbot has been set up as an upvote bot on the Military Veterans of Steemit server

This is a community bot and not a privately owned bot, it is to be looked upon as being equally owned and governed by all Military Veterans who are active community members in the server.


sc farms logo  2.jpg

@farms

SteemChurch @Farms is a community project account aimed at introducing agriculture producers to the steem blockchain and market places throughout Christian communities across the world, and to encourage the use of STEEM and $SBD tokens as a medium of exchange, but not restricted to these activities, for it has a long term prospect of curating articles that are drenched with superiority, in other words, outstanding articles.


Which brings me to the project that I find to be fascinating, as it unites ALL Christians, no matter what church we were baptized in. We are all equals in this wonderful Steem blockchain based community.

sc 1.png

ACCOUNT: @steemchurch
​TAG: #steemchurch
VISION
'Freedom and liberty in the spirit of Christ'

MISSION
'To embrace and promote Christianity on the blockchain by spreading the love of God and celebrating the beauty of his creation, building a supportive community and fighting evil in whatever form it might take.'

Check out the new website:

https://www.steemchurch.net/


Team Australia (@teamaustralia) has in coordination with one of the newest teams here Team New Zealand (@teamnz) started up an independent Discord Server for our two neighbouring communities.

Again as an active and fully pledged supporter of this kind of progress and growth among Steemians I know that we can build upon what we already have and make it even bigger and better. Hence the new community service:

ANZUB LOGO 125 x 125.png

ANZUB (@anzub)
Australian & New Zealand Upvote Bot.

As this is a community bot and not a privately owned bot, it is to be looked upon as being equally owned and governed by all Team Australia (@teamaustralia) and Team New Zealand (@teamnz) members.


Now this is not everything that I wish to support, I am currently working on new projects, so don't think for one second this is where my activities here stop. Steem is BOOMING and I seriously believe that we need to help communities on our blockchain become more independent and self reliant. So I have a dream, a dream where Steem changes the world as we know it.

This won't happen overnight and it shall take a lot of effort and support from all of us.

Active participation in every aspect, from delegations, no matter how big or small, every bit helps to actually doing all the HR work, which is the core to everything.

So in the near future you shall see more from me, step by step, showing exactly what path I am continuing on with.

Looking at the long term picture and concentrating my efforts on the future of Steem.

One of my philosophies in life is:

"What we did yesterday was done yesterday, it is in the past. It is what we do today and tomorrow that matters!"

Thanks for reading,

Jack


Sort:  

I've been hearing of you from @sirknight and today I get to comment on a wonderfully written content from the witness.
I love the fact that you have a policy towards delegating and undelegating, you yourself you're a person who believes in reaching outvto making impact that can bring difference to steemit, to the society and to the world.

I must say steemchurch #farm would be honoured to get that delegation to make impact at the grassroot level.

I'm @Josediccus, I'm thrilled

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and direction you are going in with steemit.

You know, with all the "distractions" out there, these posts where I openly talk about what I am thinking and explaining WHY I am doing certain things kind of help me stay focused. So in addition to transparency they help me along the way too.

Again, I'm only human!

Yes just getting your thoughts out there sometimes can be very helpfull.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78