I broke a tooth

in #dentist5 years ago

I am currrently sitting at an Immediadent

I am at the urgent care dental as I broke a tooth. I was hoping it could be fixed but it is broken too bad and is going to have to be pulled. I am hoping it will be quick cause I got other things to do.

Screenshot_2019-04-06-14-17-56-1.png

It seriously sucks losing a tooth

But at least it is one of the back ones and not a front one. Cause at least it won't affect my smile. So this is how I am spending my Saturday in the dentist office waiting to have this tooth yanked out.

social media done right updated (1).jpg

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about the tooth! That's a bummer.
I had that happen a few years ago as well.. And luckily it was also one in the back that didn't effect my smile. I never ended up having any work done on it though cause I'm poor and have trust issues with dentists.. It eventually fell out on it's own and was painful and annoying at times, and sometimes still is when I eat food and it lands in the empty space there.. But.. At least I didn't have to spend a bunch of money getting work done on it. Maybe some day in the future if I make more money I'll get some work done on it though. Hope your situation goes well and that it's not too expensive or painful!

thankfully we have insurance and HSA so we won't have to pay anything out of pocket.

Oh that's good! Glad to hear you won't have to pay anything out of pocket.

After my facial deformity I cannot enjoy biting into a fruit again @tecnosgirl

I can't image the pain you go through @cryptopie, you are truly inspiring

Hope you're doing well @tecnosgirl! Sorry about the tooth..I chipped one once and it sucked.

I am okay thankfully it doesn't hurt but the downside right after I hit post I was asked to come back at 9 am for.the removal as they didn't have time today to pull it.

Sorry to know it dear. I hope you will get the treatment soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28