Boyer Vision contest (BVC) -Sunset in powerful Black and White

in #derangedcoin5 years ago

This is the first week of the new Boyer Vision Contest, hosted by @boyerobert and sponsored by @derangedvisions with Derangedcoin.

This first week @boyerobert has chosen for a landscape theme. But not just landscape ... nooo that would be too easy. A Black and White landscape it must be. And that makes that it much more of a challenge. For Black and White you really have to look in another way. But ... I always love challenges.

So here is my entry for this first week in the new BVC PHOTO CONTEST

This sunset I photograped lately while walking the dogs. The colours were just awesome.

Give it your best shot.
If you are curious yourself what the challenge is and want to participate. Great! Head over to the contest and give it your best shot.

You can find the contest here

I have right now no pc ...

I enter this week with a photo i made recently with my phone. And i have made new photos with my camera especially for this contest ... but, I have right now no pc to edit my photos. I can't even use it right now. 4 days after my bts account was hacked by some sneaky rat, I still am working to get the darned pc back on track.

I have a photo, a phone and internet.

But I still wanted to participate in the contest ... so i'm happy thati have a photo, i have a phone and I have internet on my phone. While my pc is hopefully installing windows this time without errors ... i have time to make this post.

I edited in snapseed and played a little around.

I edited the photo in snapseed and played a little around with contrasts, shadows and highlights until i thought it wasa powerful Black and White photo.

It's a challenge.

Yes it's different from what I am used too ... but it's a challenge. And I am the first to say that you don't need a camera to make a good photo ...

now let's see if i'm right ;-)

Sort:  

Dear @hetty-rowan

APPICS is a next-generation social media app that rewards you for posting pictures and videos online!

I'd like to invite you to our fully functional testnet for iOS and Android, where you can simply login with your steemit account and start getting rewarded for your passion .

If you are on iOS, please visit https://ios.appics.com and download the app from there. If you are on Android, please send us an email to [email protected] from your google play store email address so that we can invite you exclusively!

Team APPICS

Visit our Website: https://appics.com/

Join us on Telegram: https://t.me/appics_official

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99