BVC - Boyer Visions Challenge

Treat2.jpg

Photo line Bar DC.png

Hi Guys,

Original @Boyerobert here.

We are back on track with another exciting photography challenge on the platform. Introducing BVC - Boyer Visions Challenge contest #2 sponsored by #DERANGEDCOIN. This challenge will be a weekly photography themed-base​d contest with example provided by your's truly to help guide you on your journey to make it rain DERANGEDCOINs. As a photographer, I find it difficult to get creative at times and find myself strugglin​g to find that new shot, direction, goal, idea however when entering a contest with this element remove the creative process flows much easier.


Winners

1st Place @Gabeboy
Screen Shot 2019-04-11 at 9.45.22 PM.png

2nd Place @Beautifulbullies
Screen Shot 2019-04-11 at 9.45.47 PM.png

3rd Place @Keithboone
Screen Shot 2019-04-11 at 9.46.18 PM.png


Theme

Without any further delay, here is this weeks "BVC" photography theme. The theme this week is “Timing". Participants must submit a photo that captures a split second in time. A moment where you were in the right place at the right time. Please avoid your old photo archives. The goal is to have fun, get out of your comfort zone, learn something new, push your limits, and most importantly create new content!!! I shot, edited and published this photo today during my lunch break :sunglasses:


Helpful Hints : In this photo, I was shooting ​in manual mode, don't be scared you can do it!!! I set my ISO to 100. Even though I was in the basement with no natural light because I used the flash as my light source I could keep my ISO down. Shutter set to 250 to be quick enough to reduce motion blur. Make sure you setup ​your camera and flash for highspeed ​sync. I could have probably gone with a faster shutter​ speed to sharpen up the image, h​owever this was my first time experimenting, producing a photo like this. The lens I was using was my 50mm F1.4, which I set to F5.6 to increase the focal depth. If I would have used F1.4, half the face might have been out of focu​s, maybe just the tip of his snout. Slight exaggeration but you get the picture. I used a black backdro​p to give it that pro feel. Lastly, I edited the photo and gave it a matt look. You see, that was easy :kissing_heart: Get cracking!!! By the way I took 57 shots before I got one I liked.

Photo line Bar DC.png

Prizes

  • 1st Place - 125 DERANGEDCOIN
  • 2nd Place - 75 DERANGEDCOIN
  • 3rd Place - 50 DERANGEDCOIN

RULES!!!

  • PHOTOS MUST BE TAKEN BY THE CONTESTANT
  • DERANGEDCOINS PRIZES TO BE WON
  • ZERO TOLERANCE FOR PLAGIARISM
  • PG RATED

Photo line Bar DC.png

Instructions

  • Individual post not required, Optional but not recommended*
  • Drop your photo in the main post below
  • Make sure to include your BTS username


Optional

  • Create a post and perform the following;
  • Recommended tags “derangedphotography photography contest moonbase v3”.
  • Post title “BVC - Boyer Visions Challenge”.
  • Place li​n​k in my main post and make sure to include your BTS username.


Pay it Forward

  • All photographs that qualify will receive ​a 100% mana upvote from me.
  • Share this contest post at 100% mana.
  • Share your fellow contestants, mana % at your discretion (Don't be cheap).
  • Don't HODL to your mana, sharing is caring.


Photo line Bar DC.png

Post picture was taken with my #NIKON #D850 50mm f/1.4G

TreatSpec.png


BoyerobertSM4.png

RBsigSMALL.png

Photo line Bar DC.png

MoonBase.png


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09