i ♥ Photography - Double Trouble

in #derangedphotography6 years ago (edited)

“The two most important days in your life are the day you are born and the day you find out why.” ― Mark Twain

Hello Steemit Fretz!

This is my entry for @derangedvisions' photography contest. The theme for this contest is about getting a perfect portrait! You can find all about the contest HERE.

Meet my lovely neices, Athena and Arianna! Sorry I definitely do not know which one is who from this angle. This was taken after a few months from the hospital.

They are almost two now but I remember taking this picture of them on their onesies. This photo is significant to me because both of them are alive and well. My sister in law had to go through a Cesarean Section just to make sure that both of them are safe. They've been prepping for their birth and had been aiming to get them out naturally. Unfortunately, they had changed plans on the last minute.

The twins had to stay for a week after they were born and had to be incubated. They're skin is not as dark as the picture compared to the time they were born. Their skin got affected and darkened when they were incubated.

They are a handful now and mind you they can give you tons of a headache. They have tons of mischief up their sleeves! I just love them both!

Camera: Sony RX100i
Tier: Beginner

I do hope you are all having a wonderful weekend!

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Sort:  

Nice twins,i wish to have twins

You should have it in your family. :)

I dont think so

Wonderful lovely portrait of the twins. I love twins and secretly wished I had. Haha.

Glad your sister-in-law and the twins were well and alive after C-section.

And well oh well, all (okay maybe most and not all) children give us headache haha. But they also brighten the atmosphere.

Thank you for sharing the sweetie pies (and I always wonder why pie???) lol

Thanks @iamjadeline They are quite adorable. I'd love to talk and share about their cuteness on my future posts. :)

hahahhah I don't know why they are called sweetie pies too.

I love their names - Athena & Arriana. Definitely a perfect portrait of these cuties

They are truly! :) I'm also pretty glad that you like them.

Such an adorable photo! In the photo they seem to be warning you about how loud they might get ;) It was a nice touching story as well; glad they are both healthy.

Thanks @poetrybyjeremy They are now two cute and bubbly! I'm glad that they did had any major illness even until now. :) Thanks for dropping by.

Two at once....I can barely handle one!

too cute!

Hahahah! :) Thanks DXn! I'm glad you dropped by!

Lovely picture!!!! Your nieces are adorable~ I bet they have lots of energy and keep the whole family on their toes!! 😄

They do definitely. :) Pretty little handful gals. ^^

they are so cute and good luck with the contest! are we supposed to hear if we win? LOL i entered two and nada ...

This is my second entry as well. They tag you when you win or get an honorable mention. ^^

gotcha! thanks for the info. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78