Bug Out - My Entry for Deranged Photography Contests

in #derangedphotography5 years ago (edited)

Another fantastic theme was created by @derangedvisions - Bugs Out for his Deranged Photography Contests.

You can read in his post Deranged Photography Contests - Bug Out Theme more about it.

For this contest I will leave my comfort zone and I will present an image of a spider. I don't like spiders, but I was curious if I could capture them eyes. I tried once or twice, unsuccessfully and well, did not want to try anymore.

What happened actually with this photo was the simple fact that I was photographing roses. The little spider was on the petal and being so small I managed to get closer and to make couple of shots.
At first I was not impressed by the result. The petal was red and the spider was not well seen, especialy the eyes. That was all I wanted - to see all of the eyes.

Then I thought that maybe black and white can make the better contrast and with the help of Snapseed I came to the final photo I am going to submit.

The camera again is the smartphone Samsung J5 and macro lens for smartphone.

image


And this is the original photo I took.


image

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting, upvoting and resteeming.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

That's a cool pic! Looks like a little alien!!

Thank you 😀
It is like alien. Bugs looked amazing when you see them close. Well, some are still ugly 😉

Congratulations! One of your previous entry last month to the Dailypetphotography was selected for the Month of Oct contest. The monthly contest closes on 8 Nov . Hurry up and come and vote for your favourite three pets of the month here !!
https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@dpet/endailypetphotographymonthlyelectionoct2018-aphcdcw6jq

Thank you @dpet for your constant support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06