Deranged Photography Contest - "The Little Ones" - Beyond

in #derangedphotography6 years ago (edited)

Well, I have SO many pictures of my daughter that I didn't even know where to begin here, but I really want to start entering the @derangedvisions contests because I feel they need all of the love and support we can give him.

Wes works so hard. In fact, I have nominated him for the Make a Minnow contest this round. Here's wishing him luck!

So I've chosen this one of my "little one" to enter into his contest, because I think it's one of my more well-thought-out pictures. Truly, as I look at it again, it reminds me of this special day and makes me feel so grateful and happy.

"Beyond"


On this day we were in a corn maze at a local pumpkin patch a couple of weeks before Halloween. It's tradition that we go every year. It was a beautiful day, not even a jacket needed even though it was late October. Those are treasured days here in Tennessee, and this day was no exception.

I had this idea when I was looking at it to kind of make it almost like a yellow-brick-road kind of moment, going from black and white to color. Here she breaks out of a mundane world and into the beautiful green and yellow which waits beyond.

I miss my "little" little girl. Even now, at 12, she is still so little in the whole scope of reality, but to me she is growing up so fast. She is taller than me now. One day she'll be able to reach the top shelves of shelves for me.

I hope you all have a wonderful day and enjoy the magic in your lives today, for it escapes us far too quickly. And if you're lacking magic in your life, I hope it finds you soon and that you can hold onto it tightly and forever, or for all of your days in this world.

images.png

Photo ©2018 @paintingangels (s. matthews)

To visit the contest page for this theme, check out this post :

https://steemit.com/derangedphotography/@derangedvisions/deranged-photography-contests-the-little-ones-theme

Sort:  

Now that is a cool picture!

Oh my friend! What an amazing post/picture. Oh I hope you win, this is just amazing!

I love it, thought of Oz even without reading.
And yay seconding shout out to @derangedvisions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84