Who should design? Are you a designer?

in #design6 years ago

Being a designer is a great career choice if you know what you are doing. But people often have some misconceptions which prevent them from choosing design as an option. Let's go ahead and talk about two of them.

(1) I am not a designer, I can't design anything.

No one was a born designer . People learn and improve. I remember when I was starting, I wasn't so sure about it. I had a feeling this isn't for me, But practice and continuity made me a better designer than I started with.
Design industry is highly flexible. You can create your own concept and design and people will follow . You can learn by looking at various people's arts. Practice will make you better and you will become a "GENIUS" with ideas.

(2) Learning to design costs a lot of money.

This is partially true because if you enroll in any college you will have to pay a good amount of fee and manage other expenses.
On the other hand design unlike other courses and easily be learnt using some online tools like Steemit, YouTube, Udemy, Lynda etc.
Some of them are completely free and you can find great resources and at the end you can get a good knowledge about design without shilling any pennies.

So these were two most prevailing misconceptions which prevent people's from taking design as a career.

If you like this make sure to upvote and also stay tuned for more upcoming posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12