Basis Neuro: My Post for the MediaWorks Design contest!

in #design6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone! Now i'm here to show you my choice for the @mediaworks weekly contest! and i have to say it was a very nice experience and process, but before anything let's talk about our selected brand, wich is

1_-n0tvh6dTS6MBpMImOdbIg.png

And What is Basis Neuro?

Basis Neuro is a platform that will allow people and companies the ability to utilize neurotechnologies. Basis Neuro is actively developing and has a working prototype of headsets which allow users to control electronics and components with their mind.

Control Your World By "The Power of Thought"

Basis Neuro aims to bring their technology to the commercial space by giving companies access to headsets, APIs and SDKs and software that is compatibly with existing systems.

Do you want to know more about this awesome proyect? Take a look in here!

Or if you want to check the intro video, Take a peak!

My Design

This time i wanted to do something more "creative" an image that represented the message of strong mental power mixed with the robotics, being this (for me) the essence of the brand and his principal proyect, so i decided to make something that represent that, and i selected a poster to help me to make real my idea! and that was the process of the work that i divided into tree phases:

Phase 1

That was the sketching phase, the one where i selected my best idea and make it real with one of my more reliable tools: my hands. There is the result:

Phase 2

Went to illustrator and make the work serious! i started to align and put the elements in their respectives spots so i get this:

Phase 3: The result

After having finished with the lines and the respective vectors, I decided to color it, and decided that I would only use the two colors of the brand, in light blue and dark, to involve the poster even more with the whole general concept. I made a harmony with only the two colors, alternating between the two halves of the art, finally I decided to use the isotype in white so that it would stand out along with a small advertising message, resulting in this Poster that you see here:

Design mediaworks 2 mind controlled device.png

I hope you found it interesting because I really enjoyed the process and the work in general, and I said goodbye without first leaving a wise sentence:

The human mind, once extended by a new idea, never regains its original dimensions. Oliver Wendell Holmes

Category#GraphicDesign
ToolsPencil, Sketchbook, PC
EditionAdobe Illustrator Cs6
LocatedCaracas - Venezuela

Every photo and design you'll see here is my authory and have my direct copyright
this is only #originalcontent and #originalworks so let's go on!

Isotipo Erune horiz small2.jpg

basisgraphic2018

Sort:  

This post has been submitted for the MediaWorks Sponsored contest!
You can also follow @mediabot to be notified of future contests!

nice! thanks!

Congrats boy for winning

Thank you very much!!!!! i'm very excited!

Excelente diseño, muy merecido.

¡Enhorabuena!

Liz, muchísimas gracias por tus palabras
un abrazo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77