Drawing The King of Content in Affinity Designer

in #design6 years ago

king-of-content.jpg

You have probably heard the old adage that content is king, well today's design is a visualization of that adage.

The first step in this design was to draw the shape of the King's body, which needs to be horizontally symmetrical since the bottom of a traditional playing card is a mirror image of the top.

From a design perspective this also worked in my favor, since once the top of the card is drawn, I can just copy and reflect it to create the bottom portion of the design, nice!

king-of-content-1.png

Next I drew the King's facial details and sword-wielding arm. Since my design is going to be the King of Hearts, I used a heart shape to form the hilt of the King's sword.

king-of-content-2.png

After the King's crown is added, I applied some detail to the robes, again making sure that the center line of the design was respected to maintain horizontal symmetry.

king-of-content-3.png

Finally the top portion of the design was reflected horizontally to create the bottom portion of the design. Hope you like it!

king-of-content-4.png

If you have any suggestions for what I should draw next, please let me know in the comments below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71