StarWars Lightsaber "Pencil Top" - version 2.0steemCreated with Sketch.

in #design6 years ago

My first version of the Obi-Wan Lightsaber Pencil Top was created in April 2015 and has by far the most downloads and views on my Thingiverse page of all my other designs. Since 3d printers are better now with printing smaller details, I thought to update my design as well ...

The outcome is the Starwars Obi Wan Lightsaber "Pencil Top" version 2.0


Nextin3d Lightsaber.jpg Very balanced in your hand, the perfect tool to get the job done


IMG_20181012_084836.jpg More details also means more fragile, therefore you should 3d print it with higher infill.

The design was made in my favourite software, Fusion360. If you like to design this model or similar things yourself, I am working on an Udemy course that shows in detailed steps how to make it. Stay tuned for that if you are interested.


Nextin3d Lightsaber 2.png


Nextin3D Lightsaber 3.png

The .STL file has been uploaded on Thingiverse and can be downloaded for free.

All the best!


tarekadam.png

Sort:  

Great object :) My son has a 3D printer too, I wanted to try some things soo.. Any advise on the modelling? Thanks !

Thank you. I would start with a 2d drawing and simply extrude it into a 3d shape (e.g. Batarang)

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you seen this website with tons of 3d printing templates?
https://www.thingiverse.com/

Looks awesome !

I'll keep an eye out for that course ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Gorgeous model. I am sure that everyone loves Starwars will highly appreciate your inventions. I, a man who casually knows Starwars, also liked it a lot.

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 4.95% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @tarekadam!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Very good work with much details. Keep it up!

Something great and very tough to design for sure very precise details : )

Great, I really like the design you are working on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15