Spider Coccoon

in #designacharacter6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Sweet drawing and most excellent to have you on board with the contest :-) doubly awesomeballs
Some printer papers can be really interesting to draw on, worth experimenting for sure. I may pick up this book too :D

yeah ! it is very fun to experiment with different media :D and you should totally pick up blade of the immortal, it is really bloody and really fun :D

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi, congratz, you are now listed on the Steemians directory (https://www.steemiandir.com/) You can read more about this initiative here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@anonyvoter/new-selections-of-august-4-2018 If you like this project it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
If you don’t want to be listed just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. Thank you very much for reading and I’m looking forward to your feedback!
PS: I’m NOT a bot so… I’m really looking forward to your feedback 😊

look like a great project ! thank you for adding me to the directory :D

Pleasure mine...

I don't know how you manage to draw without having a sketch beforehand. lol I prefer doing a quick construction of my figure before doing anything. I'm shit at free handing it. Also, how does he get the sword out of the sheath if it's facing backwards.

he will swivel the belt around to get the katana to the other side and then unsheath!!! (tbh i didn't think about stuff, i just drew so there are bounds to be logical errors like this one lol)

thanks, halzie <3

The first thing I saw was the Nazi symbol and I thought, what the??? But you're right, it was in existence before the Germans tarnished it.

Yes, i was conflicted about showing it or not as it is an integral part of this character design, but in the end, i decided that it shouldn't be just about its bad rep.... aaaahhhhhhh

I'm happy you did! 😁 The swastika is such an old symbol! It's a shame the Nazis used it for their own sake...

yeah, it is tarnished ; __ ; but maybe we can reclaim it little by little...

Like that it looks like a modern/ old timey samurai period blended. Good interpretation!

hahaha i am glad it worked, that was what i was aiming for exactly ! thanks very much <3

Very pretty! Great composition. I'd say something about the swastika but honestly it'd just be setting my head on the chopping block these days =p

thank you ! :D yeah the swastika is contentious... i thought to make the piccar not showing the character's trademark but then... i was like, a little conflicted about that, too! at the end, i decided to stay true to the character design, but yeah.... it was quite decision !

It... looks like a girl to me!! >.> I want to walk around with a katana sometimes too.

I made him beautiful * ___ * BAHAHAHA~

katanas are dangerous in real, i think i rather walk around with uh.... a lightsaber that makes fun sound effect :D

You can carry around a katana and just make the light saber sound effects.

Wow! Very nice! I like this work;)

Thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77