DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 4 - SPECIAL EDITION! ~ WIN SBD

in #designacharacter6 years ago (edited)

DAC_special.png

Hey fellow Steemians,

I´m really happy and excited to present you

Design A Character Contest- Week 4 - @STEEMKITTEN SPECIAL EDITION

This weeks Contest

This weeks contest is a special Edition dedicated to @steemkitten.

This contest is open to artists of any level, background and drawing style.
Traditional Art will be accepted as well as Digital art.


Who is @steemkitten?

@steemkitten is a cuddle-bot created by @fraenk, who is also our Guest-Judge and Sponsor this weeek

@steemkitten is a little stray kitten.
She roams in the #cats category.
She loves to be cuddled and can be a bit of an attention seeker.

Take a look at @steemkitten´s Introduction


Who is @fraenk?

fraenk.png

I met @fraenk first time when I entered his #GooglyPrize Contest, i think. :)
He infected me with his GooglyFever, and i did a lot of puplic EyeBombing! :D

Over the time we had some good talks via Discord and steemit.
Nowadays I would say we are good steemit-pals and we have a
lot in common besides our native languge german. ;)
He introduced me to @steemkitten, and I fell in love!
I´m really happy we could Collab in that way.

And now the most important

A few words from our Guest-Judge @fraenk

My cuddle-bot @steemkitten desperatly needs an original visual identity.

This contest has convinced me with some pretty amazing artwork in the past weeks, so I want to use this opportunity to make something cuddly even cuddlier!

Be creative, give @steemkitten some personality.

Is she stereotypically cute (yeah, it's a she!) or a bit rough around the edges? Does she have edges at all?

I'd like to see what you imagine a virtual little cuddly kitten to look like.

Participants should agree to give their permission for having their original artwork featured in future posts by @steemkitten (credits will be given of course!).

The kitten will eventually need a few full sized images for posts-titles and a bunch of small unobtrusive images or GIFs for commenting.

Right now she shows only two major "actions" - begging for attention & cuddling her friends - which are represented by a few random gifs or messages each.

For this contest though, just give her a personality and show that you can reproduce her character in a few poses (simple skribbles are fine for that).

The prize of this contest will be awarded regardless of whether steemkitten will actually adopt the winning design or not!

If the winner is totally amaze-balls and I like it so much that I'll want to keep it as @steemkitten's original identity, a longer term cooperation would be most awesome!


The judging


This weeks Contest begins on Wednesday.
On Monday @fraenk and I will announce the top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final winner.
The Winner will be announced on next Wednesday.


The Prize

The winners will be announced on next Wednesday and will be rewarded half of all SBD raised on that weeks #designacharacter contest-posts.
So keep upvoting and resteeming the contest-posts, to make the prize as big as possible ;)

Additionally @fraenk sponsors 10 SBD to the prizepool!

And maybe there will be a longer term cooperation with @fraenk and @steemkitten! Who knows?

And because I want all of the Top three to get a price, they will be rewarded with a trophy-token each! :)

Just make sure you have a bitshares account so I can transfre it to you!

Trophy token is a crypto coin designed as a reward token for exceptional Steemit content.
If you use Bitshares you can own a TROPHY!
Trophy token is designed as a coin to keep.
A reminder of your outstanding contribution to Steemit! A TROPHY on your shelf. Bling for your Bitshares!

For more Infos visit @trophy-token´s blog :)


The Rules

Please read the rues carefully!

  • HAVE FUN!!
    That´s the most important thing ;)
  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Make a post of your own for your entry
  • Maximum 4 entries/posts per person
    Every Entry should have a few poses for your @steemkitten design
  • Make sure to add #designacharacter as your first tag
  • In your post describe the medium/the process a bit if possible
  • Post the links to your entries in comments of this post, so I can find it.(!)
  • All entries must be submitted before Monday January 15th at 8PM UTC.
  • No Fan Art
    If it's a character that you did not create it will not be accepted.
  • No Pre Existing Original Characters
    Every artwork must be new.
  • All entries must be original works of art

Additional Info

If you have suggestions for this contest, or want to be a sponsor and/or guest judge, I´d be happy if you contact me via discord (w0olf#9231) or Steemit-Chat!

You are welcome to join our #designacharacter discord server and talk about the contest, if you haven´t done it already!
Our guest judge @fraenk is on th server too, so if you have questions, you can chat along with him. :)

So let´s start this now!


I hope you have much fun in this special contest!
@fraenk and I are really looking forward to your kittens!!

Let's keep em coming!

If u have any questions, feel free to ask in the comments or via Discord. :)

Have a nice day and steem on!

Cheers,
@w0olf

ruler

Our Discord Channel has already grown to a great community of artists and Art-Lovers!
So why wait? Just join in the fun! :D


Join our #designacharacter discord server!

ruler


Sort:  

Fantastic drawing @localola! Love it.

Thank you! Muah kiss flies into you inbox any moment

love your drawing. reminds me a lot of Calvin and Hobbes, I wish I could draw in that style :) you make it look effortless.

Thank you very much! After 14 years of endless drawing practise, some things become effortless, my dear zepplin <3 but not everything, by far not everything. I still got much to learn

Hi guys! I've just posted my entry to your awesome contest. Hope you will like it!
all.png

Oh no, i completely forgot to post the link for my entry here. I was on the run:D Oh well, there I thought I made it in time:D

titelFINAL.png

https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@jellenmark/design-a-character-contest-my-take-on-the-steemkitten

steemkitten_sketch3.gif

The one on the top right stretching, nice!

Thank you:)

BLUBBDIBLUBB! Just in time I hope :)
Hello @w0olf & @fraenk !
here's my steemkitty version and accompanying post.
hope you enjoy~ ♡
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@jillustrations/design-a-character-contest-entry-for-adorbs-steemkitten
steemkitten_smll.jpg

They are wonderful :)
Can't keep a straight face while watching them. They bring smile to me.

Here's Steemkitten from my hand @w0olf / @fraenk, enjoy!!!
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@ellyn-suraya/steemkitten-character-design-contest-entry-1
Closeup.jpg

And here's some more sketches of Steemkitten!
1.jpg

Hi @w0olf and @fraenk :)

I did'nt have much time this weekend so I stayed on sketches, and I triyed my best (I'm not used to drawing cats). I hope you will like them :

Entry 1 :
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@oreille-pointue/sketch-designacharacter-contest-4-kitten-1-fr-en
SAM_6604-1b.jpg

Entry 2 :
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@oreille-pointue/sketch-designacharacter-contest-4-kitten-2-fr-en
steemkittenA005b.jpg

See you :)

Oreille Pointue

steemkitten looks so chic in your entry! :)

Hehe thanks : )

Hi @renascence cute kitten! Love the green hat, scarf and eyes. Great job! So glad you entered, fun isn’t it?

Hello all!
I present to you my army of kittens, they are here to cuddle, play and have fun :p

You can see the process of creation here:
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@zneeke/design-a-character-contest-week-4-kittens

Awww @zneeke, they are super cute man! Awesome Poses too \m/

Awww @zneeke, they are super cute man! Awesome Poses too \m/

no one can stand against a kitten army! they'll charm you to submission.

@zneeke what can I say, really good. Just a cutie. Great poses, love the sun glasses 👓 on the one in the middle. Good job my friend.

Here is my entry:
Kitten_final0.png
And here is the Face Melting Kitten post about how I drew it.

cute :) love the colors!

Thank you! :D I love your feet-less kitty as well, really unique and awesome.

@skippyza this is a beautiful drawing the colors you used are so vibrant. All these colors together just make this piece pop! Wow it’s good.

Thank you. :D I love vibrant colours. You kittens look so much fluffier than mine.

Another great one debbie!

Thank you @nicknightshade I appreciate your comments, being such a awesome artist as yourself!

love this one, too!

Thank you again @zeppelin, very kind of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81