Stewie (FamilyGuy) as MODOK (original drawing) - design/reimagine a character contest

in #designacharacter6 years ago (edited)

Another funny contest ^^
Now it is a Design A Character Contest - Season 10 Reimagine Challenge by @w0olf.

The character I chose to reimagine is Stewie (from FamilyGuy)... Now he is MODOK! D:<
If you don't know who MODOK is, check him out here
(all characters (c) to their respective owners)

Stewie as MODOK (flat colors)

This version looks imho more like the cartoon style of FamilyGuy, while the shaded version below has more "expression" :D
Stewie - final flat colors-.jpg

Stewie as Modok (with shadows etc.)

Just look how he is looking! His glance :D
Stewie final.jpg




The Process (animation)

Medium: digital. The process is as follows:

  1. step: a rough sketch
  2. step: clear lines ("outline")
  3. step: costume colored in Stewie's colors. However unfortunately he then looks like fat Iron Man, therefore I had to take the original MODOK colors instead.
  4. step: colored like MODOK.
  5. step: lighting and shadows added
  6. step: changed the background and added another lighting (blue) to look him more ...strange, I guess :D

stewie-step-by-step.gif




How do you like MODOK-Stewie? ;)

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Hahaha this entry is awesome! 😁 I hoped someone would come up with a stewie entry. One of my favorite cartoon characters! And your reimagination is just brilliant! 😂 Thanks for participating and good luck! Cheers, @w0olf

hehe thank you :)
first I didnt plan to draw Stewie, but then the picture of MODOK and his big head and small body came to my mind ..and i had to do it :D

Great mashup of two great characters. I agree, the flat coloring style works really well with this theme.

yea, that's what I mean, thank you :)
the coloring has to fit the style/theme

It's those little details of technique which I was unaware of before starting this blog and which sitting down and actually looking at art has helped me learn a little about. Glad to see I got this one right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81