Life is for Living

in #desteni6 years ago

A good friend of mine said to me recently " keep living your truth, honesty and forgiveness and in time what is yours will come to pass" this person is an old friend, someone I consider highly. But at the time I just saw them as supportive words, and I actually had no idea how I would be literally forced to live these words in reality.

All of my life I have been the kind of person to back down for a quiet life, not create a fuss as I saw it. I have been the type of person to fear others and what they thought of me, so if anyone had an issue with me and within this were very critical towards me I would take it to heart and define myself by it. But this time I faced a situation in what I would term, as the worst of the worst, in that I was subjected to bullying of sorts and I stood within and as myself and even though sometimes I became upset and frustrated by anothers words, I actually never believed that this is who I am. I took from the critique the practical points that will assist me in doing a good job, or being the best that I can be and not accepting anything less, but I was less preoccupied within the emotion of anothers words and opinions of me. Sometimes I would be a little embarrassed if another was to speak my faults in front of others, and in fact the old me would react and look for ways to get my own back a little later on down the line., but this time I breathed through it and spoke a few lines of self forgiveness and let it go.

I am grateful for the process I am walking and I am fully aware of the fact that I wouldn't be where I am now, if I hadn't re learned to love and care for myself, in a way that is supportive for myself and others.

Do yourself a favour, and have a look at this - www.desteni.org. You will not regret it!

Thanks for reading :) visible-image-clear-stamp-set-life-is-for-living-81166-dv-p.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77