Determination -- This is What It's All About

in #determine5 years ago

This is what it's all about for me... Determination for my goals and determined to never lose and always keep fighting.

You can't lose if you always win or learn.

That's what it's all about for me... I'm obsessed with the game and I love to play it.

What am I referring to?

I'm referring to the game of investing.

It's a grand game. It's a complex game.

When you're doing everything right, people hate you and the game changes.

The game is constantly in this state of flux. It's never static.

In order to be a fantastic investor, you have to be willing to change the fuck out of your strategy at all times. If you stand still, you will die.

Some days aren't the best. Some days require that we just go through the motions because we feel down and we may even feel a little depressed.

Other days are like ecstasy.. They're the most exhilarating and intense and focused days of all. These are the best days.

One thing that never changes though is my determination. My determination to play the game and be good at is always with me.

It's at the core of who I am as a person. Without the game, I would suffocate. I've had these moments.. These moments when I'm unsure if I have the means and capital to get back in the game the next day, these are the worst days, but I overcome them eventually and I get back on the horse every time.

When you love what you do this much, nothing can stop you. Nothing can truly bring you down to the point where you can't get up. The game drives you. The game drives your determination!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85