Don't Compare!

in #determine5 years ago

Something that I hate doing is comparing myself and my results to others.

It's something that just inevitably creeps into our lives constantly. It plagues our minds and honestly, I just don't like the feelings that emerge from it.

I wrote a post earlier about becoming the Alpha of your own life.

It seems that there is this noticeable issue when it comes to who is the alpha male in a lot of situations.

A lot of people ( and I feel this is more prevalent in the current culture) are trying to make themselves appear the alpha. Be it to get the girl or what-not.

I find that inherently toxic. A true alpha is someone who is an alpha of their own life.

This true alpha is a rare species indeed.. Someone who is able to have deep control over their will power, their daily habits, their ability to succeed and learn and grow..

Such a person would see insane benefits in their life and relationships.

So rather than compare yourself to others, focus instead on improving yourself and using your own previous self as the comparison metric.

Be better today than you were yesterday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84