Innovation Happens Slowly, Then All of the Sudden

in #determine5 years ago (edited)

Innovation in our society happens at a seemingly slow pace. The funny thing is that innovation is actually happening very rapidly.

We simply don't realize that it's happening in the moment.

From moment to moment and little iteration to little iteration, it can be easy to get lost in the micro.

We can get lost in the little details that happen each day and forget to see the grander picture.

It is only when we take a step back that we can see the larger picture come to fruition:

I still remember life before an iPhone... but I don't really remember it...

When I recall the memories of not having an iPhone or any other smartphone, I just remember life being life...

It isn't peculiar in my memory at all.

But when I think about it with the context of what I could have done in those times had I had an iPhone in my possession, things get a lot weirder..

School would've been 100x easier and even less relevant..

My knowledge of the world would have been enhanced (assuming I consumed the right content and not the noise).

Things would've been different.

So here's my little thanks to the iPhone for making my life better. Arguments are made on both sides, but I firmly stand by my belief that the iPhone has enhanced my life rather than detract from it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82