It's a Spectrum

in #determine5 years ago

You can't always feel happy. You can't always be elated and in a perfect mood.

It cannot always be clear and sunny skies when it comes to our emotions.

I have pushed people away a lot in the past. I still do it to this day.

It's something that I've been trying to improve upon in my life, but it's easier said than done.

It can be really hard to accept that some bad will always come in with the good:

“The walls we build around us to keep sadness out also keeps out the joy.” Jim Rohn

I've been known to push people away and build some really high walls up. It's a major part of the reason why I am in the current position that I'm in in life and business.

But it's also a major hinderance to long-term happiness.

To truly be happy you have to constantly build up relationships and also be willing to embrace both the good and bad in those relationships.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78