Looking back on my life

in #determine5 years ago

Working hard for the future that you want to build is what it takes to achieve your dreams.

You have to keep a healthy perspective of what needs to be done each day.

Then you actually have to execute on the list of activities that you determine to be most efficient and effective at getting you closer to building your dream life.

For me, I've chosen to keep a daily list of the most important activities at the top of my daily notebook.

My daily notebook goes everywhere with me.. That's the benefit of cloud technology.

Whether on my iPhone or on my MacBook, I'm always just a few clicks away from my daily notebook.

My notebook is where I record my thoughts and post ideas.. It's where I keep notes from whatever book I'm reading each day...

It is a general and specific record of my life on a day-to-day basis.

I can look back on the past few years (since I tarted doing this) and see the activities that I was doing each day...

I can read my past like a book and I can deeply embed myself back into those feelings that I was having at that moment in time.

It's a very interesting thing: to be able to see your life from this perspective. It's very introspective and very revealing about one's own thoughts.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @determine!

You just got a 8.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43