Suck it up!

in #determine5 years ago

I keep talking about down days.. Maybe I sound like a broken record, but it's something that's close to my heart right now as it's something I've been dealing with over the past days.

At some points I'll feel very elated. Like everything is going in my favor and everything will work out in the end.

These points leave me feeling optimistic about the future and my passions in life.

You see, one of the main things that I've been focused on over the past year is building out a life for myself where I can explore and entertain all of my passions and creative desires without having to worry about money.

To do this requires a lot of different things in place.

Ironically, trying to create a life that is free from the burden of money requires that you bear the burden of money very strongly at first as you save and invest.

Sometimes I just feel down so I have to remind myself:

Suck it up and get back to work.

Don't complain.

The fact that you even have the capacity to make this happen is a blessing and a gift in and of itself.

Be grateful as fuck for the opportunity that you have right in front of you. The opportunity to do something creative and at your own terms.

The irony of being an entrepreneur is that you end up working 100 hours a week for yourself when everyone else works 40 a week for someone else.

Most people think entrepreneur's have it easy. It's far from that. It's a weight on our shoulders and it bears down heavy on most days. We just suck it up and get back to work because we can't have it any other way!

Sort:  


Congratulations @determine!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @determine!

You just got a 9.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 12.11% upvote from @booster courtesy of @determine!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11