Toughness is built and earned

in #determine5 years ago

We are all facing some trying times right now... Complex things are happening and this crypto winter is affecting all of us in so many various ways.

What's been so deeply on my mind lately is the 70% layoff that happened at Steemit, Inc.

It makes me nervous about the future of the Steem blockchain.

I love the Steem blockchain -- don't get me wrong -- I will go down with the ship in a blaze of glory or I will stay and see the moon like every other dedicated Steemian.

The thing that just kind of makes me upset is the fact that all this shit was going on behind the scenes at Steemit and they weren't saying anything to the Steem community about it.

Which leads me to the realization that I've had today. We do not need a Steemit, Inc.

In fact, I think we are better off without a Steemit, Inc.

This is a decentralized community. We are the Steem blockchain. Steemit, Inc. is not our representative, they do not solely run the blockchain and they are not responsible for everything.

It is time to diversify the power on the Steem blockchain...

We need to see individual developers and dev teams step up and contribute to the blockchain in a decentralized way.

This is the way that this blockchain will succeed... through true community strength and decentralization!

Sort:  

You got a 21.93% upvote from @booster courtesy of @determine!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78