When I'm Torn Apart

in #determine5 years ago

You all know how much I love myself some song lyrics.

Adapting song lyrics to your own life is such a beautiful and fun exercise.

It can reveal a lot of deeper feelings that you have, if you allow it to.

One of my favorite songs has the following line:

"When I'm torn apart is when I'm at my best"

When I heard this part of the song, it immediately become one of my favorite songs of all time.

When I'm torn apart is truly when I operate as my best self.

I think about it when I'm at the gym: when I'm tearing myself apart and pushing myself to my physical limits by lifting as heavy as I can and doing high volume sets.

Same goes for many other things:

It's the discipline that keeps me happy and keeps me moving forward and progressing.

Without discipline, I would feel lost.

In fact, there are many times in my life when I lose track of being disciplined for large portions of the day, these are the darkest days.

These are the days when I'm less aware of where I'm at and less aware of what exactly I'm striving for.

Discipline does equal freedom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82