Write these down!

in #determine5 years ago

A highly underrated activity is writing down your principles for dealing with a variety of situations.

This is something that has recently been popularized by Ray Dalio --> the idea of identifying and writing down your core principles which will help you navigate the world and situations in a better way.

I've talked before about my notebook that I keep each day.

I use Evernote and I make a note with the date at the beginning of each day.

Each note simply covers my thoughts each day. I also include some of the most important things that I do in the day.

It's a kind of autobiography that I keep every single day.. A letter to myself, if you will.

I haven't spent a ton of time looking back at old notes though, I feel that that type of introspection will come soon enough, but at the moment, I'm moving forward and focused on that.

When you write things down, even if you don't go back and read them, you're gaining a great benefit.

A benefit of clarity of mind. There's nothing that can beat it!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86