Chanced upon / Zufallsfund: Knitting and Health / Stricken für die Gesundheit

in #deutsch5 years ago

Sometmes you see or read things that catch your eye and you think "That would make an interesting post!" Most of time this post will never be written - this time I managed to do it ;)

Manchmal stolpert man über Sachen die man irgendwo liest oder hört oder sieht und denkt sich: "Da könntest du mal drüber schreiben". Meist tut man's nicht - diesmal hab ich's geschafft ;)


IMG_20190110_114637.jpg


To be honest: I didn't find it, my sister did. She saw it in the bargain bin at a book shop and bought it for me. The English title of the book is "Knit for Health and Wellness" and it wants you to "Discover how the hidden power of knitting can transform your life". I have to admit I didn't have time to look into it or start to read. But you have admit that it sounds promising, doesn't it? Though us knitters (and other needleworkers) already knew this deep in our hearts :)

Um ehrlich zu sein: Ich hab's nicht selber gefunden, meine Schwester hat es auf einem Grabbeltisch in einer Buchhandlung gesehen und mir mitgebracht. Thema des Buches ist "die heilsame und entspannende Wirkung des Strickens" - aber das wissen ja alle die stricken (oder andere Handarbeiten machen) bereits :)

Sort:  

Da ich ja immer noch einen dicken Zeigefinger habe, kann ich auch ein Bespiel liefern, wann Stricken nicht gesund macht. Ich hatte den geschont, aber dann am Dienstag ja das Stricktreffen und am Mittwoch auch weitergemacht. Zunehmende Schmerzen waren die Folge ... :(

Ansonsten bin ich ja ein bißchen der Typ: oh, ich sitz grad rum, ich muß die Zeit für eine Handarbeit nutzen. Damit ist es dann zwar grundsätzlich entspannend, zu nähen oder zu stricken, aber letztlich doch mit Streß verbunden.

Guten Tag,

Mein Name ist GermanBot und du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten. Als UpvoteBot möchte ich dich und dein sehr schönen Beitrag unterstützen. Jeden Tag erscheint ein Voting Report um 19 Uhr, in dem dein Beitrag mit aufgelistet wird. In dem Voting Report kannst du auch vieles von mir erfahren, auch werden meine Unterstützer mit erwähnt. Schau mal bei mir vorbei, hier die Votings Reports. Mach weiter so, denn ich schaue öfter bei dir vorbei.

Euer GermanBot

I agree, @muscara. It sounds like a promising book - I fear it was written for the converted though.
Personally I feel that any creative activity can help us focus on positive actions and even outcomes.
These activities for me include needlework : crocheting, knitting, sewing, embroidery and needle felting .
Activities like drawing, calligraphy and origami are also very dear to me and have helped me through hard times.
I don't do any of the above to a high level and often for very short bursts of time.
Focusing on something else that's not what I should be doing acts like a valve to release pressure and often to make something that's not at all perfect but I'm happy with it :D

I also own the book, but as I have written to @muscara, have not read it completely (only some chapters, no idea why I stopped) I think the book focuses on crafts like knitting or crochet because they have a repetitive and rhythmic character. And that you can achieve nice results without exercising for a long period of time (like for playing an instrument) and that you can do it exactly like you described, in short bursts of time (not so easy for a fast-drying acrylic painting).
But nevertheless, you are absolutely right: every creative activity can facilitate health or help to cope with stress and physical and emotional pain. As every person is different and prefers different artforms/hobbies, it is good there are so many wonderful techniques...

I have the English version of this book and have read about three chapters... (shame on me). I love the idea of positive health effects crafts eypecially knitting or crochet can have. I am not sure why I did not read on... Have to find the book.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hypatia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17