Still truckin' on that frontend!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dev5 years ago

I'm very close to the post!

Though I've been quiet about development, it has by no means ceased. In fact I've recruited @blueshirt, a good friend of mine, to put some much needed pizazz into my bland user interface. Whether I get through my current difficulties soon or not I'll be posting a new series of screenshots to showcase all of his hard work.

Speaking of difficulties...

These days I'm trying to work out one bug that is proving particularly elusive. When I send off the the data for a vote I get an error response from the node with very little actionable information about what that error actually is. Something about a bad cast. I know C++ though, and I have my very own local copy of the Steem source code, so I'll sift it out eventually. Kind of a long form eventually, but once that is over I'll be out of the woods. That is, assuming this bug isn't obscuring another. The joys of programming!

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89