Hello Steemit community! Let's give this another try: Brief update and topic material overview going forward.

in #development6 years ago

Hello Steemit, it has been awhile! It has been a busy year or so and looking back on the old post on this site it is humbling to see how far I have come. I have learned so much more with web development and have picked up on utilizing so many helpful tools and technologies.

When I first started posting I was just in the realm of local html files with CSS and front end JS. Since then I have stepped it up big time. My dev stack if you will now consist of Node.js(A server side technology based on the JS programming language.), MongoDB(Used for my local database) and MLab which is a cloud version of MongoDB so I can use it with my launched applications using Heroku.

I have also picked up on the popular programming language, Python! Never thought I would be working with this amazing programming language but with my current position (QA Analyst/automation) it has led me in that direction for our automation frameworks.

With all that being said, that will be the main topics of my blogs on here. A mixture of front end UI, serverside coding with Node.js and Python for automation. Seems like a broad area to cover, (trust me I know) but I actually use all of these technologies together daily for QA automation as we build everything our selves from the reporting to our frameworks and test scripts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83