Excercises : Speed Sculpt Arnored reptile

in #devlog5 years ago

A quick sculpt a an armored reptile. I vacillated between a type of lizard and a type of turtle I ave still not made up my mind. I might come back to this at some point and decide.

I kept his head on the round side which makes him a bit cutesy which might make him unsuitable for the game when I decide on the final art style .

Sort:  

Looks very much both like a turtle and a lizard, to be sure. I think that helmet like protrusion on the head gives it an ambiguous look between the two species... I like how cute it is, though, even if its cuteness might make it ineligible to be included in the game....

Love the way you generated the detailing of the scales on its skin :)

Thanks. The advantage of leaving the final style till the game is actually starting to come together is that I can still play around with a lot of different ideas. If my AI components begin to get more complete I can start to consider other options as well.

For example I could play off this models for neoteny and make it a child version and work on herding. That However would be for the distant future.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09