Good Morning...God - July 7

in #devotional6 years ago

GM-July7.jpg

The God-Guided Life

Show me Your ways, O Lord; Teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me, For You are the God of my salvation; On You I wait all the day. (Psalm 25:4-5)

Who is the man that fears the Lord? Him shall He teach in the way He chooses. (Psalm 25:12)

What is the secret of the God-guided, God-enlightened life? Simply stay so close to Me in mind and heart and spirit, that My every wish, My every whisper is heard through all the distractions of life. This is easy to understand, but difficult to live out. Is it possible for man to cut through the myriad of earthly distractions, the noise and clatter and hustle and bustle of self-centered endeavors in order to lay hold of Me? Yes, everyone can do this, but very few choose to do so.

The closest to Me know the path of quiet self-denial in even the simplest, most inoffensive pursuits of life. Is it wrong? No, but is it best for you? Or will it wedge itself between us in its seeming innocence? Was Martha wrong to clean and cook and prepare the feast? No. But to whom did the greater blessing go?

Excerpt from the book "Good Morning...God"

Sort:  

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79