Good Morning...God - July 8

in #devotional6 years ago

GM-July8.jpg

No Limitations

Then he went and joined himself to a citizen of that country, and he sent him into his fields to feed swine. And he would gladly have filled his stomach with the pods that the swine ate, and no one gave him anything. But when he came to himself, he said, How many of my fathers hired servants have bread enough and to spare, and I perish with hunger! I will arise and go to my father, and will say to him, Father, I have sinned against heaven and before you, and I am no longer worthy to be called your son. Make me like one of your hired servants. And he arose and came to his father. But when he was still a great way off, his father saw him and had compassion, and ran and fell on his neck and kissed him. And the son said to him, Father, I have sinned against heaven and in your sight, and am no longer worthy to be called your son. But the father said to his servants, Bring out the best robe and put it on him, and put a ring on his hand and sandals on his feet. And bring the fatted calf here and kill it, and let us eat and be merry; for this my son was dead and is alive again; he was lost and is found. And they began to be merry. (Luke 15:15-24)

I want more for you than you are allowing yourself to have. I want the best for you, but you continually go back to sup with the pigs. Put the gold ring on your finger, wear the royal robe of the Kingdom, lift up your head, and go forward to have and to be all that I have planned. Stop limiting yourself! Think of no limitations whatsoever. They exist only in your mind. They have no reality, no substance, until you make them real.

Believe in Me. One who stops believing and trusting accomplishes nothing. Trust Me. Take one giant leap into your future and trust Me. I hold your hand. Then leap again and again and again. Do not draw back when things begin to happen. Just keep going! Go all the way with Me. I will not let you fall. Come, follow Me.

Excerpt from the book "Good Morning...God"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70