In Search for Steemians with Diabetes

in #diabetes6 years ago

IMG_20180512_1834362.jpg

I have posted twice regarding diabetes, and had ZERO response from diabetics. I know you're out there: according to the google, 9.4 % of folks in the USA are diabetic. So one in ten of you are ignoring me.

Good Morning, afternoon or evening everyone.

I find myself steemdiscouraged this morning. I have another post o hope to hammer out later today though. I wanted to just write note begging you to tell your friends, family, and followers about my post. I have had no response, and i'm beginning to wonder of the time that you hit the "post" button has an impact on the audience?

I don't care if it gets upvoted: (though all profits from will go to supporting OTHERS with diabetes) i want conversation. If i wanted votes i'd keep posting lewd photos of myself eating french fries in the garden! - i did that while planting potatoes by the way, which is a cannibalism kind of sick me thinks.

Please, if you know someone, drag them to my attention. It's fruitless for me to do these things if it benefits noone!

I hope you have a wonderful, healthy, and powerful day.

Thanks for the consideration.

Sort:  

Commented and resteemed your original post. Hope you find people on here to discuss it with. If you are on discord, you may find people in one of the health or education communities on there. Good luck! :)

Thank you so much!

Hello @brockolopolis...
I've written a comment on your other post just now. I'm not a diabetic but probably will develop diabetes II at some point (like my dad 😐).
Here's my reply:
"I've just contacted family in Chile who have told me that my nephew - the only one with diabetes 1 in the family is prescribed paracetamol when he has headache... hope that helps your research...
Best wishes from Wales, UK"

Thank you for your post on the op! I have replied. Also, if you wish to discuss minimizing your chances of developing type 2 i would be glad to share all that i know.

Thank you @brockolopolis. I will continue to read your posts so hopefully I can learn more about it... I've recently changed my diet slightly by going vegetarian. I've never been into fizzy drinks or sweets or alcohol (😦 - you can describe me as totally boring really; my children have now begun to notice that in comparison to their friends they've never had any tooth fillings). My biggest downfall is 'cakes and biscuits' ... I always reduce the amount of sugar when I make them but still ...

A suppliment that everyone ought to be aware of is chromium (or chromemate or chrome) it truly helps to regulate blood sugar in ALL people, particularly the physically active. I will post about this more at a later date.

Thanks for the reply @brockolopolis... I will look out for the supplement and also for you future posts 😊

Thanks! I appreciate your activity on Steemit!
Chrome is required and three times more active in people who are physically active. Again more to follow in future.

Resteemed. Hope you can find someone.

Thanks brother, it means a lot to me.

Sexy pic haha. I'm sorry I'm not the one you're looking for. No diabetes here, but enjoyed the post. Are we able to have a convo non diabetic to diabetic? What's in the garden and what's it like living with diabetes? I know people that have it, I guess I just never ask.

Lol thanks!
Of course, i'm open to speaking to the other 90.6% of people also! My favorite part of steemit is the interaction with real people. At this point i feel most of who i engage with are intelligent and insightful people... some have a lot of info haha.
We are gardening a whole pile of stuff. I have written a few post about, but:
Potatoes, onion, tomato, kale, spinich, swish chard, cucumber, squash (and pumpkins), strawberries, peas, corn, beans, marigolds, dill, rosemarry, thyme, sage, basil, lemon balm, parsley, celery... and a few more likely. Ooh ya okra, broccoli, cabbage and cauliflower.
And then we have saskatoon berries, raspberries, sour cherries, some other berry i alwys forget the name of, and blueberries.

As far as life as a diabetic, i can't say i know much life without it as i have had it since i was five. I believe my need for information (one certain topics) has increased my quality of life- i want to share that bit.
The immediate side affects of diabetes may be interesting to some: it can cause body pain, and fatigue- also why i want to talk about ibuprofen.

I am not brave to chexk it

Like to see if you are?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74