Visiting Garuda Wisnu Kencana Cultural Park

in #diary6 years ago (edited)

On my way back from Dreamland Beach, I saw many statues in a place in the middle of the road. The name of the place is Garuda Wisnu Kencana or GWK.

In My Tempat Kos(1) I think about GWK again. After I searched for the review on Google I decided to visit the place. GWK admission price is Rp 50,000.

Garuda Statue in Plaza Garuda

I walking around at the inside, most of the section are still under construction in that time. There is a neat pathway which is separating the hills in Lotus Plaza. The most interesting of GWK are Garuda(2) statue in Plaza Garuda and Wisnu(3) statue in Plaza Wisnu. I thought the statue was made of stone, it was from steel

Wisnu Statue in Plaza Wisnu

After tired of walking around I enter apmhitheatre. I hear the tour guide on the loudspeaker talk if Gamelan(4) and Balinese Dance is held once of every hour. I rest and cleaning my sweat while waiting. I record the first dance of the sessions but i forgot the name of the dance. I very adore the music syncronization of the Gamelan Bali. The player looks reckless playing the instruments but I know there is a rules to playing the Gamelan instruments. I learn Karawitan(5) and Gamelan music instrument in my Junior High School years.

I leave amphitheatre after the sessions is finished, I bought drink and souvenir in the hall of exit way.

Index

  1. Tempat Kos (Indonesian)
    Rent room or house.
  2. Garuda (Indonesian)
    Mythical bird, mounted by god Vishnu or Wisnu.
  3. Wisnu
    He is one of the three most influential denominations in contemporary Hinduism.
  4. Gamelan
    Traditional ensemble music of Java and Bali.
  5. Karawitan
    Art of sounds, either vocal or instrumental.
Sort:  

Halo @ekaawaludin, apa kabar? Upvote ya.. 😃 (Secuil kontribusi kami sebagai witness pada komunitas Steemit berbahasa Indonesia.)

Kabar baik, terima kasih :)

This comment has received a 0.57 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @puncakbukit.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76