My Wonder Years.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #diary5 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians

It has really been a long while I haven't posted here.
To all my followers, to those who read my content, I'm really sorry, and thanks for all the encouragements.

Let me use this medium to send my Merry Christmas and Happy new year wishes to everyone, in the spirit of celebration, I pray that y'all have very blessed and fulfilled year ahead.

image
pixabay

So today I want to talk about "My Wonder Years".

several people would ask,

What is/are your Wonder Years?
I took time to realise that this doesn't implies to me alone, but everyone too.

why not take a seat with a bottle of soda while I take you back to the days I was younger.

These were the years while I was just a kid, where I knew no lie, no fear, Before I grasped that people died, I was just singing lalalalalalalalala, this was when I knew no war, no hate, no fight.

When my dad normally get me stuffs whenever he's coming back from work, this was when love was simple, when I see my sister cry I smiled, cause I wasn't able to digress if she was just happy or sad, before the world turned grey and old, when we had our fairytales.

image
pixabay

do you grasp?

Everyone experienced this years, so what really inspired me to write this.
After realising the responsibilities of being an Adult, dealing with so many stress of life, both mentally, spiritually, financially and even physically, I've been at home for months now, I was mentally stressed, waking up each days realising all the mistakes I've made, all the actions I couldn't take, even the economy is down too, people murdering for shoes, lying on the damn news, I'm forgetting how the sun feels.
I'm forgetting how love heals. while my younger sister is having a moment of her life, blowing bubbles in the yard...
having no time for worries.

image
pixabay

I felt depressed ....lol,
not to be mean though 😊
I only started to remember when I had this same years too🥰
so many things could be unreal.

Take your time to tell me one of the most funniest but favourite moments you had in your Wonder Years on the comment section, and let's get interactive #fam.

Thanks for reading my post, Have a wonderful week ahead.

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the records account

Sometimes these experiences are only and can be fully interpreted by you because you alone knows how it feels, stay in there, and be strong

Hmmm, exactly.
You really grabbed the interpreted fact here
That really true, thank you @josediccus for stopping by, have a blissful week ahead.

You are welcome back dear,keep the fire burning back again

Thanks so much @kristenantai01
For all the support, for not giving up on me... though I might not say this often but I really appreciate all the encouragement...God bless you 😘😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72