I look like a Muppet

in #diary5 years ago

Yesterday, Daddy and I went grocery shopping and stopped in for a quick cuppa and a milka (doesn't really work does it?) at some coffee change. Daddy asked to take a photo of me and I put on my new photo face experession:

I look like a Muppet.

Anyway, we sat there and Daddy and I chatted away for a while about the big three Ls Life, Love and Legos. I have been really interested in Legos lately and have been building all kinds of things that pretty much all look much the same but I pretend they are different. Mostly, I have been making farms, houses and parks.

We also went for a look through the shops that are in the little mall area next to the local grocery store. We weren't actually planning on buying anything but daddy found a jumper for me that matched my eyes and heart perfectly. It is dusty blue to go with my eyes and, it has a Tyrannosaurus Rex on it to match my heart. I might look like a Muppet but...

I'm a dinosaur!!!

Daddy says that if I don't eat my porridge before bed I will wake up in the middle of the night and be dinosaur hungry and my tummy will growl. Daddy gets dinosaur hungry sometimes too... it makes him dinosaur grumpy. I get pretty grumpy too when hungry so I generally eat my porridge with few complaints.

As almost always though, we are all a bit sick around these parts this weekend, but Mummy is off studying and Daddy and I are going to go quickly to is it a friend who is moving house and might have some things that are suitable for me. I am hoping it is either Lego or dinosaur related but what would be the best is if it is Dinosaur Lego! Fingers crossed.

It is always a bit boring to be stuck inside because being sick but we do tend to make the most out of the days we spend together and play a lot. As you know, I am not around the screens that much (other than to write on Steem of course) which means that we end up getting pretty analog with what we get up to, which is nice.

Time for lunch.

<3
Smallsteps

Oh oh, Daddy just reminded me and wanted to add that this morning when I woke up, I yawned loudly and then went straight into singing Waka Waka for 10 minutes straight while they listened from the bedroom over the monitor... I love that song. Shakira <3

Sort:  

😂

Shakira! Shakira!

Fingers-crossed for some Dino Lego, and high-5 for the porridge consumption, that's exactly what I had this morning too.

You had porridge too? I bet not like mine.

I have two versions. One is made out of Teff and the other is Helmi Puuro except made with soy milk.

Daddy thinks both are disgusting but never says it out loud as it is all I can have.

;)

I have Trigo with mine, and usually with Rice or Oat milk.

I don't drink the cows milk either - this is for the baby cows.

Dreaming about eggs and tuna? One day when Steem moons.

I've not had eggs or tuna today, this is a first over the past seems like months.

Got bought a Beef roast today, that was nice :)

Hi @smallsteps!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.278 which ranks you at #8147 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 39.31% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87