Dear Diary: It Is Just Better For Me To Eat Less I GuesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #diet5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I had been eating less for many months now and most of the time I can just eat like a cockroach because of my appetite issue due to the side effects of my Parathyroid medicine which I need to control the pump of its hormone into my battered body just to stop my bones to progressing its deformation.

My deformity is just one of my concerns because I am half-invalid already with a difficulty in walking due to my bone changes and pain in my joints all over including my feet and backbone.

I have too much complications with regards to my bones so I have to control it with the use of my expensive and hard to take brutal Cinacalcet. I also have to take my phosphate binder evertime I would eat and if I would be eating frequently I just have to take my phosphate binder.


Source
Phosphorus Is Everywhere

So I just have to be eating less because eating too much will make me absorb more phosphorus as these manufactured, processed, and packaged food has additives and phosphates in different forms is included for various function in the food from leavening to texture quality and that I have to avoid.

I also can't afford much phosphate binder because it is also notoriously expensive as well so I am just eating twice a day and I cannot eat normally anyway so it isn't that hard because of my issue of an appetite loss.


Ssource
From Man To A Lionface Man Because of Phosphorus

Eating is an issue for me for a long time and I had been neglected my diet for the reason that I wasn't informed about it. I have to research it myself and also discovered by experience.

But it came too late and changes had occurred until I got the medicine for my Leontiasis which is the product of hyperparathyroidism which is the product of high levels of phosphorus in my body. That is why I am very careful of what I eat now and I never looked at food the same way as before.

May God help me always with these struggles as they are not easy to manage at all. It is good and divine that I have steem and steemian friends that is helping me. God bless you all.

Sort:  

Upvoted!

Eating Less is great for the body.

Instead of the body working on digesting food, it has time and energy to heal the body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79