Cheat day during my diet. One day of almost free eating!

in #diet6 years ago

Hey Steemit friends,

Today is the first week of my protein and vegetable diet. So far things are going great but it is very early days haha. I am taking today as a cheat day to help relieve some of my desire for sugar and carbohydrates.

I have made some vanilla flavoured cupcakes for morning tea for my partner and I to enjoy.

IMG_1416_01.jpg

I have been sure to put the surplus cupcakes into the freezer so they are frozen solid and can't be snacked on later. I really recommend this trick to stop you from over-eating a particular food item. It means you can preserve them much longer and it means that you can't just grab one and snack on them straight away.

Later I will also be hitting the exercise bike as well, so that will help burn these off!

Thanks for reading friends.

~La Dolce Firma ~

Sort:  

You got a 30.30% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @ladolcefirma! Release the Kraken!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 15.83% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Congratulations @ladolcefirma! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17