Announcing Digital Art Contest Round #5.

in #digitalartcontest6 years ago (edited)

Digital Art Contest Round #5.

Another week has flown by so quickly and here I am announcing a new #digitalartcontest for all art lovers. This time I am looking for something abstract using templates of dried leaves.

t6jk2xskpp.jpg

If you don't have any photos of dried leaves then feel free to use any leaf image you have. I'd like the finished creation to have a touch of vagueness about it so that people will have to study it for a few minutes before they can recognize what your original picture was.

So, the theme for Round #5 is: "LEAF ABSTRACT."

This is my very uninterestng template. You may use this if you'd like to download it. I haven't done any editing on it but when I saw these leaves I knew they would look great with digital effects added to them.

This is a good example of how you can make something very ordinary into a modern and appealing work of art.

0dw7znbrzx.jpg

And of course, with all digital art, it doesn't matter which way you present the finished work of art. Horizontal or vertical......it is the choice of the individual. I haven't recommended any particular editing site but if this is your first time to experiment with digital applications, check out the tutorial in my Round #1 post at the bottom of this post.

Browse through the five finished leaf abstracts which I have created to get an idea of what I am looking for and get started. There is no time like the present. I decided to add frames to all my images but it is your choice entirely as to whether or not you'd like yours framed.

8f1khidhnm.png

snzmj831lp.png

2ezlezzfch.png

f5llx1eiio.png

2g25jarr4o.png

Here is another example using just one leaf.

nb88zag80z.jpg

ianclm717i.png

Here are the rules.

  1. Any photos you use to apply digital effects to MUST be your own original photos and taken by yourself.
  2. Only two entries per contest. Include both in the same post to make judging easier AND your original template photo.
  3. Include #digitalartcontest as your first tag.
  4. Create a post featuring your entry/entries and attach the link to your post and a copy of your photo/photos in the comments section of this blog.
  5. Upvote this post.
  6. Resteem this post. The success of this contest will be dependant on the activity and involvement of yourselves and others as they learn of its existence.
  7. Entries close when this post expires.

In the interests of being fair to all participants, your entries will be disqualified if these rules are not adhered to.

I have found it too difficult to choose just one winner in these contests so I have decided to split the 1 SBD first prize into two and award 2 prizes of 0.500 SBD. This prize will increase if there is enough interest in the contest and the value of Steem increases sufficiently.

Digital Art Contest Round #1

Digital Art Contest Round #2

Digital Art Contest Round #3

Digital Art Contest Round #4

I can't wait to see your Leaf Abstract Digital Art and from the wonderful feedback I have been getting from all of you I know these next few words are not at all necessary but I would like to say it anyway. HAVE FUN EVERYONE!!!!!!

Posted using eSteem Surfer

bfyahgzcl4.png

Sort:  

Good luck with the contest. I might join if I can make some time to create something.

Thanks very much @bart2305 I really hope you can find the time as I'd love you to join in the fun. Have a great week whatever you are doing.

Good luck everyone! Enjoying your contest Trudee. ❤️ My link for Leaves theme:
https://steemit.com/digitalartcontest/@redheadpei/digital-art-contest-leaves-edb428c05dd4e
59CC638E-913E-4823-B63F-0732CF1EB9C0.jpeg



()


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79