ULOG 4 ~ MultiTasker May 12, 2018 | Die No More

in #dirtisgood6 years ago (edited)

DIG (Dirt is Good)
Dirt is not good can stop you from digging

dig times dig times dig times = DIGGIST

This were the words Mr. Terry a.k.a @surpassinggoogle left to us with his third voice chat Be a DIGGIST

image.png
Third Voice Chat [May 12, 2018]

To be honest I was really busy yesterday when the voice chat started, since I woke up 9 am in the morning I was in front of my laptop making my system and its documentation at the very same time. The deadline for all my requirements in the research study is very near, it will only take a few days and I might comply or not to my requirements so I was really trying my very best.
I am working for 12 hours straight with eating and going to the comfort room my only break and rest. I can say that I was used to this kind of set up, working straight with an energy drink beside me 😂😂
So while I was working with my research study, a person really dear and important to me was celebrating her birthday. I wasn't able to go there with her because she doesn't want to 😔😔 😭😭 We have an agreement that we will celebrate her birthday some other time, when I was not busy anymore 😍😍

The person dear to me was celebrating her birthday with her old friends and I was really worried, it was late at night and she was not coming home yet. I was chatting with her while making my research study and listening to Mr. Terry on the discord.

So going to the voice chat where Mr. Terry was talking ...

The talk was really going very well, my connection was cooperating to the discord voice chat as well as my messenger. The incoming voice of Mr Terry was very clear that I can really understand every single word he is saying, but on the other hand, Mr. Terry's connection got disrupted for I guess about 20 minutes ?
When Mr. Terry got disconnected in the channel I wasn't able to focus on the voice chat. With the respect to all the person that talk while Mr. Terry was gone, I'm sorry but I was not listening very much. It's not that I was not interested with them but I try to call the birthday girl. She wasn't responding to my chats and I feel very nervous.
@mermaidvampire was the one talking in the voice chat when I got in touch with the birthday girl and feel relieved, so I somehow make myself focus also in the discord voice chat.

She was explaining her own version of #ulogs. I was aware that she was a sick person and going to the hospital very often. I first met @mermaidvampire (well I met her in the platform) in a contest held in the community. The contest was about making a post of who the person you really want to meet in the real life. She make a post that she want to meet a person that was also sick in the Philippines, I even make a poem about the two of them that time.
I thought that she was only making posts in the platform to kill boredom, but I was very wrong. There was a deeper reason for her posts; it was not killing the boredom, it was living forever.

A person only die when he or she was forgotten

~Dr. Hiluluk

Well that was not the exact line Dr. Hiluluk (a One Piece Character) said but that's what he meant.

@mermaidvampire's #ulog was for her daughter, for her daughter to see how she lived, how she connects to different people, how she upvotes and appreciate the works of others. She emphasize that she was dying, but I think she'll not die. She will be never forgotten and stay alive.

I can say that many listens to her story silently, absorbing every single words she was saying.

When Mr. Terry talk again he emphasize that we all have flaws and it will be accepted. The voice chat went well and end up early not like the previous one. Well all in all the talk was great, and what do I learn the most ??

Die No More
We all will not die, memories will remain embedded in the steem blockchain and implanted in our hearts.

***for @mermaidvampire ? Keep strong always. Enjoy ***

1.gif


26906086_10208718864569314_1705464943_o (1).png

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

ulog.png

"You are the celebrity, We are your fans"

@surpassinggoogle

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something to offer"

@surpassinggoogle

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


Sort:  

We are all touched with her story. But beyond that, I am amazed by her perseverance to live her life to the fullest and with a great cause.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73