#Dirtisgood I Almost Missed the 3rd SteemGigs Discord Talk Show

in #dirtisgood6 years ago

66.jpg

DIG (dirt is good). Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times = Diggist

The 3rd SteemGigs Discord Talk Show was scheduled to start at 10:30 but it was already 10 pm and we still don’t have power. We’ve been plagued by numerous brownouts that night. I am glad that around 10:45 pm, the power is finally on. I turned on the computer and login to the Discord app. Sir Terry was already talking and discussing regarding curation and how to participate. Internet problem has been a problem one more time on @surpassinggoogle’s end. He was away for a few minutes from the talk show and the host had to take over, that’s sir @maverickinvictus. Thank you for minimizing the dead air.
Few Steemians spoke including @mermaidvampire, who voiced out her situation as a dialysis patient. I have an uncle and an aunt, who are apparently dialysis patients too. So, I have an idea on what @mermaidvampire’s going through. It was touching when she discussed the importance of #ulog to her. It was a sad but inspirational speech.
There were fun times too in the talk show. Sir Terry gave away SP’s for a bit of guessing game he prepared. My girlfriend, @sn0white almost won but she’s disqualified, because she was the one being guessed. hehe. My brother @atongis won instead after commenting in the #gen chat. I actually should have won that, unfortunately Sir Terry didn’t catch my voice due to distortion. But’ it’s all OK. :(
The Talk Show ended I guess past 12 am. The power went off again and I got no choice but to go to bed. Power was on after 2 minutes, I tried logging in to my phone but I can’t hear anything. I was not able to join the after party because I was really sleepy.

DUNKMAN.png

Credit to @saskia for this banner

Sort:  

lol I appreciate the shout out and for being there. The gif though killed me hahahaha

hehe. I might try it again next time.

I can't concentrate during the conference. The fact that I can only understand bits and pieces because the connection is not clear and I was exhausted, it made me sleepy and was not able to stay long.

Yeah. Internet connection is the problem. I'm hoping that there will be less interruption next time.

Dig it til you find the gold :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85