uLog 05: Recap of The Third RadioShow with Surpassinggoogle

in #dirtisgood6 years ago (edited)

DIG (dirt is good). Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times = Diggist


sreenshot111.jpg


As always, it is really fun. Gosh when will the Philippines have a stable and reliable wireless internet connection! Exclamation point! Not even a question!


Would like to commend @maverickinvictus for handling the crowd really well again and was able to let some people talk orderly one by one while utilizing the time efficiently during those times @surpassinggoogle is having a difficulty connecting.

Thank you for this.

With @mermaidvampire, a sweet angelic voice who inspired everyone even though in the hospital with her dialysis session, were able to share her thoughts about uLogs and the way how she does it for herself.


There have been some uLoggers from Nigeria and one in Bangladesh who introduced themselves. Thank you for participating.


I would like to welcome new faces and fellow @steemitpowerupph members who joined the discord channel namely.
@dclass6 @jvescobin @atongis and the new steemian I have seen the first time, @iwrite.


The recap

It's all about @uLog
We are the celebrities, we can also be the fans of others!

Touched a most popular question:

Why my uLog post is not curated?

@surpassinggoogle is trying everything he can to accommodate all entries.

In our part as active promoters of uLog, we try to reach out by means of engaging to other ULoggers either our upvotes, resteem, and our honest to goodness comments.


I started here on steemit where I think I was able to post my best writing so far but gosh nobody even upvoted my post. Oh yes it has one, my own upvote to my own blog. We haven't used any popular tags that time unlike now where uLog tags are so popular in steemit.


We also discussed about the footers or banners.

So happy that I was included to be given the footer on the first batch and even mentioned by @surpassinggoogle.

He also reblogged / resteemed my promotional post endorsing uLog to other social media.

We can choose to use avatars as well on our uLogs posts to remain anonymous. No questions about that. And of course we can use our own photos if we wanted to.


Here is my own explanation of how I use @steemgigs

Be a steemgigger, be a Dream-Builder.

Everyone has something to offer - why not?

Loving how it works because you can definitely offer services here in which you are good at. Most steemians would create logos and drawings for your cover photo of your blogs.

I would like to introduce @greatestbastard and @andrewjohntamban because their works are really fine.

@alfren who is willing to teach newbies on how Steemit works - free of charge.

I do transcription not for free though but affordable.

The platform also lets us to post if we learn something and whenever we know something that we wanted every Steemian to learn.

Lots of great possibilities to earn in a legit manner. It may not eradicate poverty but can augment to our everyday living.


Note: I will encircle my name in the computer later when I transfer from just using a mobile!

Last screenshot before I politely left the conference:

Screenshot_20180513-001751.png

Shout out to my friend @bloghound who's also there!

Goodnight everyone and....

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY TO ALL THE MOTHERS AND TO YOUR MOTHER TOO

ALREADY KISSED MY MOM AFTER WRITING THAT LINE. HEHEHE.

I just fathomed how lucky the mother of Terry is! Having a great son like what she has! Happy mother's day to you. From the bottom of my heart! Thank you for being a great mother bearing and raising Terry who would help us with our dreams to come true!

@fycee

Proud member and admin of @steemitpowerupph
received_1919949561357623.gif

#Dirtisgood

Sort:  

Whaaaat?! When was this? I totally missed it!!! :o

just ended an hour ago but there is an afterparty ongoing now!

Thank you for staying and chatting will waiting for Terry to come back.

Thanks sir mav, you can handle that na. Can't help my eyes but sleep na tlga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11