A Fresh Experience Of A Discord Talk Show|The Inspirer Did Inspire Me

in #dirtisgood6 years ago (edited)


"DIG (dirt is good). Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times = Diggist"


"When the dream is solid, there is no impossibility."


"Sit down on a table and dream something."


"Go out and forgive someone."

by @Surpassinggoogle

He just shot an imaginary arrow aiming at me. He was talking and I was floating in his words. It's like I have been checking every word his mouth would release for me not to miss anything. His words touched my humanity and made me realized a lot of things. I almost didn't exist in the discord talk show but his entirety being is in me and almost made me feel that he was just wholly talking to me.

discord.png


I was supposed to make this as my #ulog but, unluckily, I woke up late "AGAIN" and don't ask me why. I couldn't make it during the whole afternoon because we went out to my grandfather's home.


In this blog, I'll be sharing with you my very first experience of attending a discord talk show. The discord talk show wasn't just for fun but brighter than that. I knew that Sir Terry would be having another discord talk show. I really wanted to join and listen since a lot have said how inspirational Sir Terry is.

It was 10 PM. I was talking, smiling and listening to my students during our classes but was very anxious inside, thinking the discord talk show might have started. I could feel my cold sweat in my hands and I was definitely not okay but hey I never let my student learn that I wasn't okay. When my work was done, I lit up, brighter than the bulb in my working station. I immediately enter the discord, luckily, I learned that it's still not finished. I thanked God silently. Sir Terry's Internet didn't cooperate very well but everyone was patiently waiting and listening to the best moderator ever, @maverickinvictus

Miss @mermaidvampire words are nailed in my head. She is such a strong and brave person. She might be suffering from something that everyone is afraid to have, I never heard a single pessimism in her voice. Instead, I heard optimism, inspiration, and motivation. I salute you Miss for bravely facing your situation. I once read your inspiring story on how people you loved turned their asses away from you but that didn't stop you from believing that you can make it. I'll include you in my prayers, Miss.


12 AM and Sir Terry's back, smooth and clear. He was talking like there's no tomorrow, can you believe that? He has so much in his head that's probably overflowing that he wants to share everything with everyone. I heard him apologizing so much that made me giggle. He thought he talked so much, he actually did but everything he said isn't nonsense. I've learned so much. Honestly, I don't know how to put them into words... create them nicely and share with you all.



QQ截图20180514003314.png

I recorded on my notepad some of the words I heard from Sir Terry.

"DIG (dirt is good). Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times = Diggist"

"Dirt is good." This is the line that I have been hearing many times last night. He was talking about being dirty and how good it is. He was talking about being selfless. He was talking about being concerned with others. I don't know how a person exists. Everyone thinks he is the right person to follow just because he is a whale but I tell you after listening to his words, I learned what kind of whale he is. He is the whalest of all whale. Mind you, I am not talking about how much Steem power he has in his account but his humanity.

A selfless, compassionate, sympathetic... think of more great adjectives and that's him. I told you I don't know how to put this into words. It's like feeling a real love. You can put words together because you can't describe the feeling. It's just indescribable albeit your heart knows it well. Sir Terry words are difficult for me to describe well but my being knows everything.



He just shot an imaginary arrow aiming at me. He was talking and I was floating in his words. It's like I have been checking every word his mouth would release for me not to miss anything. His words touched my humanity and made me realized a lot of things. I almost didn't exist in the discord talk show but his entirety being is in me and almost made me feel that he was just wholly talking to me.


To tell you honestly, I lost my interest on Steemit not because I wasn't earning as much as others do... not because a lot on here don't know me... not because I've got blogs that people on here never bother looking, reading them. I LOST MY INTEREST because I was not inspired. But after digesting what Sir Terry said last night, my system runs again and arousing my brain to create more, to not stopping in creating and sharing with everyone. His words fuel my brain. I remember him talking about thinking beyond everything, even nonsense can be full of sense. Funny isn't it?... But when he said it and made everything clear, it definitely made sense. Sir Terry is really an inspirer who inspires everyone.



The discord talk show was a success. If you weren't in the discord talk show, you should try joining next time. I tell you it's fun. Everyone was really welcoming and great. Honestly, when Sir Terry was requesting everyone to sing I immediately asked to leave. Hahaha


That's all for today's blog.


Spread LOVE!



Loving you all, Steemians.

Loudette 😘

Sort:  

I love the things that you have written down here on this post.

He just shot an imaginary arrow aiming at me. He was talking and I was floating in his words. It's like I have been checking every word his mouth would release for me not to miss anything. His words touched my humanity and made me realized a lot of things. I almost didn't exist in the discord talk show but his entirety being is in me and almost made me feel that he was just wholly talking to me.

wow very deep, these words deserves to appreciate. dirt is good so keep digging! thanks for sharing!

Good morning @loudetteiam.

Love how you captioned it

The Inspirer did inspire me.

He isn't shy of spreading inspiration and motivation to all those in need.
I might have skipped something yesterday, but thanks to you I've spotted it now

Go out and forgive someone.

Stay amazing always. Cheers.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by loudetteiam from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85