Day 5 of my #ulog Posts: Well spent night With Knowledge Bank of steemgigs, "@surpassinggoogle", first time joining the @steemgigs discord talk show (And waking up this morning with severe headache).

in #dirtisgood6 years ago

IMG_20180513_133526.png

I was privileged to participate in the @steemgigs discord talk show organised by @surpassinggoogle and co-hosted by @maverickinvictus.

"DIG (dirt is good). Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times = Diggist"

Last night was my first time of joining the talk show. The one held last week, I did join but left abruptly because my phone got drained and I was on transit.

During last night's talk show, @surpassinggoogle talked about #ulog and the curation of #Ulog Posts. He talked about the factors involving curation. 

He said that resteeming a post could also mean curation. 

@surpassinggoogle said and I quote:

 "curation is beyond monetary value in upvote or should I say curation is not just in upvotes, curation can come in form of resteem. Curation is basically giving you a publicity, it could be a mention of a post you made. It does not necessarily have to be an upvote. Even if I don't upvote on your #ulog posts, others surely will, I am working on getting more curators for the #ulog hashtag. A few more whales and others who will get interested in curating original contents..."

He talked more on #ulog saying, 

"with #ulogs you are making a celebrity of yourself, what have you got to lose by writing about yourself? Absolutely nothing, rather you get to make a celebrity of you. 
Making a #ulog is as hard as saying A, B, C. It absolutely takes nothing from you, it should be the easiest thing to do. You know why? It's because you aren't going through the hassle of making research and gathering information to make a post like you normally do. I try to solve challenges that people go through on steemit with my ideas.

He went further to talk about his days as a minnow.

He said that patience and persistence is what helped him to attain the level he is on steemit.

 Persistence is the key to being successful not just on steemit but in life generally.  
Persistence is a general life principle that most people actually ignore. You need to dig into people's lives and become their actual fans. 

The talk show started from 10:30Pm through 5Am, with after party. 

I couldn't sleep because I wanted to see the end of the talk show.

I sacrificed my sleep because I know I would gain a lot from the talk.

I woke up with headache because I stressed my eyes so much last night. I am a myopic person, so anytime I stress my eyes, I end up having headache.

There are other steemians present at the talk show. @Eunireal1#6095 @ewuoso#0260 @emekasegun#6453 @uche-nna#8613 @wakkylyon#8286 @einstei1#4002 @sunnylife#8240 @jennybeans#9672 and many others too numerous to mention.

@mamaidvampire thank you for your motivating and inspiring words.  You are a great and strong woman and above all, a great mother. My prayers are with you.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STOPPING BY

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle and @steemgigs

Click on the image👇👇👇

Sort:  

Sorry about your myopic sight I pray it is restored.
Thanks for the mention and thanks for explaining so well what Sir Terry said to us💖💯💖💯
#uloggers cares

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13