#Ulog 003: Become a DIGgist

in #dirtisgood6 years ago (edited)

DIG (dirt is good). Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times = Diggist"

IMG_20180512_182714_573.jpg

My Steemgigs Discord Experience

Earlier on today, while going through my facebook feed, I came about Sir Terry's post which was a link to his post on steemit and immediately I clicked the link and digested the post and what I learnt was the awesome news that we will be having a discord discussion every Saturday 3:30pm Nigerian Time. Yezzzzzzzrrrrrrrrr I fist-pumped with a smile decorating my face ☺.

Oh no, my battery was low and there was no power supply. How will I do this?

By 3:15pm I was in the general group and I thought I was early, but getting there I saw a lot of Steemians already connected to the voice channel and I was wowed. Early bird Nexrules wasn't so early today.

@maverickinvictus was on hand to welcome us to the channel and we did some introductions before Sir Terry started. 2 mins to the start time, I dropped a message about my battery and Sir Terry replied that my battery won't take me. I laughed so hard because I had 36% and I thought that there will be power supply at any moment during the show.

@surpassinggoogle speaks

Sir Terry started talking to us about the Ulogs and what Curation meant to him. In his words

Curation doesn't necessarily mean an Upvote only, a resteem is also a Curation.

Boom, and there was dead drop silence.

Sir Terry was disconnected and we couldn't hear him again, but he didn't know about that and for like 20minutes that he went off, @maverickinvictus took that time to let us interact amongst ourselves and get to know each other better.
When Big Bro came back, he asked to know when we stopped hearing him, and the reply was at Curation. Man!!! He was shocked

"Curation, you mean?" I've been talking a lot without actually knowing I was disconnected

Well we felt sorry for Sir Terry and he said from the next show he will try ask for feedback every 5 minutes. That will be a good one.

15SP up for grab, but I needed 15BP at that moment rather 😂😂

So three Uloggers won each 5SP after answering questions asked by @surpassinggoogle. Congratulations to them once again. Screenshot_20180512-170002.png

Our prayers are with @mermaidvampire. Happy Mother's Day to all moms in the universe.

@mermaidvampire is such an inspiration and it's our hope that she lives on long enough to see her 11 year old child blossom and take care of her when she gets much older.

Race against Time, as my battery was dropping

We thank Sir Terry for his time in interacting with us and sharing vital information to us in the group. Screenshot_20180512-170212.png
I'm glad I was able to attend the show, and I'm also grateful for the fact that my battery actually saw me through. I think my battery deserves some accolades.

Shout out to @maverickinvictus @eunireal1 @samirich @autofreak @mermaidvampire @phantum04 @yadah04 @sn0wwhite @wakkylyon and a whole lot of amazing Steemians who were they today

Till next time, keep Steeming.

Let's Go

To vote @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want him to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Everyone has something to offer

DQmQ39bzPGJuDWEzte9v9ruFtsg6Ti8WW1bJCr7hQ11EHwR.gif

Sort:  

experience is the best teacher!

Yeah, I agree with you on that.

It was indeed a lovely experience. Congrats to the winners

Yes @prechyrukky. A big congratulations to them once again. They are certified DIGgist.

Ya at times experience always exposes some dangers ahead.
Bud u triumph all d way congrats...

Thanks friend. Stay awesome.

Become a Ulogger Today.

I missed the party, I hope to make it to the show next time. Beep me bro, when next it comes up, just incase I forget, I'm already a member of the discord group, I just have to be there on time.

OK boss, no problem. I'll do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88