#dirtisgood: Curation is not about upvote (topic) / Got lucky to join discord talk (#first-time)

in #dirtisgood6 years ago

DIG (DIRT IS GOOD). DIRT IS NOT GOOD CAN STOP YOU FROM DIGGING. DIG TIMES DIG TIMES DIG TIMES = DIGGEST

IMG_20180513_003837.png

Last night was a great night for me. It's like meeting again @surpassinggoogle in person being at the discord channel and joining the talk. Something went wrong with the connection but everything goes well. As per everyone is patiently waiting and trying to Connect (that's what we called community and in reaching out there's patience).

Patience is a very strong word for me that leads me to the discord channel last night. Like I've been trying month's to get in but I find it really hard to. I discover early today that someone in other place is trying to log in to discord using my account and I need to verify with IP address if its really me logging in. And when I log in I was like lost at the first jump. Thanks @surpassinggoogle for guiding me, leading me to the tAlk show having my first time and also I had explore a bit in discord channel.

For the talk happen last night @surpassinggoogle highlight/focus into one popular question like

I already posted on #ulog but not curated or doesn't get an up vote

I feel the topic to be so right last night, I've been inviting my invitees and friends to do a #ulog post knowing it's easy (like @surpassinggoogle its hard as 1,2,3) and also was authored and supported by Sir Terry then days after they come to me (my invitees) and ask such question. I was like I don't know, maybe it wasn't seen or being noticed yet but after attending the talkshow I can share with them what I learned.

#ulog on Curation
@surpassinggoogle says:

if you didn't see my upvotes that doesn't mean your not curated

curation is not intended for up vote and it could be a resteem

simple thing as engagement is curation to me

He said that to curate by resteeming is helping a minnow/everybody to get curated not just by him but to everybody. And he's calling also everyone to support and curate some post with #ulog. Like doing #ulog and making solid movement and reaching 80% uloggers its not possible to get curated.

For #ulog is

(1) culture where everyone is curator.
(2) a post that contains you and your day.
(3) your own freshness, no resource from internet.
(4) covers you and your reaction.
(5) where you'll learn while your ulogging.

EVERYONE IS surely finding ways to help in #ulog, here's a good word for you:
By participating and making #ulog your already helping said by @surpassinggoogle.In helping we can build a relationship and it can be all of us combined in curation. And here's a word of inspiration my favourite new found inspiring word as I see it may way. Curation to life's relationship. In curation if you already know that up vote is heading your way your no longer be challenge, intrigue or find it mysterious like life's relationship without challenge and mystery it will dies. Get a life and do #ulogs today. Be an inspiration an Get inspired.

That's would be all I can share for now. Hope I didn't lost you in the process while reading this. Also wanna share that some of those who joined the talk got lost their connection and even @surpassinggoogle experience also, I would like to say thank you @maverickinvictus for being there and inviting everyone to introduce oneself and if they have to share about #ulogs,for making things went well while waiting Sir Terry to be back and for the share from @mermaidvampire for her beautiful thoughts about #ulogs, for the inspiring and tears shedding testimony (life is indeed beautiful mam, your such a very strong woman and I'll be praying for you and your family. #ulog is indeed a legacy one can make mam karen (thanks much for the share) and @surpassinggoogle a big thank you for all goodness in you.

received_1646819618701078.gif

Sort:  

I like how you answered it when someone kept asking about upvotes.

How can we expect people to care when you only care about yourself.

Ulogs is talking about yourself being a true celebrity, they care about their true fans. They support their fans.

Thanks for the appreciate sir, for me that really how it goes like helping is a big thing. Thank you for making things well last night, I really like your voice, so calm and soft.. l

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67