Ulog #6: DIG - My First Discord Experience

in #dirtisgood6 years ago (edited)

DIG (dirt is good). Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times = Diggist

ULOG header.gif

At past nine, I prepared myself to this discord talk show. I missed the first one, the second one. And I told myself that would not miss the third. And so thanks to my hubby who got the internet connection ready.

Excited that I am, I connected and surprised that I was the only one yet. Haha!

Screenshot_20180512-211635.png

I never left the channel. But I am glad I am able to do my steemit activities and listen to the upcoming talk show.

Time does fly, and before long fellow steemians flooded the channel.

Screenshot_20180512-222135.png

Then I hear the Man, sir Terry @surpassinggoogle himself! It was like I am reading his blog yet I was listening. Very spontaneous. He sounded so gentle, so passionate, so full of ideas.

Then, while i was intently listening, suddenly his line was "cut" and dead air. Glad to have @maverickinvictus who filled that dead air by asking us to introduce ourselves.

It was half past 11, way past my sleeping time actually, and so I had to do something to keep me awake. With that, thanks to my husband who is ever supportive and made me a cup of coffee. I really love it, the coffees he made just seemed yummier. Well, i am not sure if that was just me. Lol. To pair with my coffee are some chocolate waffer sticks and wasabi-flavoured chips. Nice combination, isn't it? LoL!

IMG_20180513_001710.jpg

Anyway, it is too bad the internet connection seemed to slow down and that the voices were inaudible and then I am not able to hear voices. Boarded on the #general and learned from there that it seems the internet connection of sir Terry is not so good as well.

So instead, according to @nexrules as per @surpassinggoogle's instructions:

Things to do:

  1. Use the tag #Dirtisgood
  2. Get a screenshot of the discord channel and encircle your name
  3. DIG (dirt is good). Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times = Diggist

Glad to experience this talkshow, even if it didn't turn out the way it should as it was cut short. I knew from the previous talk shows that it lasts for hours. But still it is all okay.

In this first Discord Experience, it was something worth keeping, worth remembering. There is @yadah04, that's me!

IMG_20180513_002117.png

In the short period of me listening to @surpassinggoogle, i hear him loud and clear to help in curating, resteem ulog posts. And in the end, inspite of the bad connection, this message was clear:

DIG (dirt is good). Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times = Diggist

Thanks @surpassinggoogle. Until the next Discord talkshow.

Thanks for reading my #ulog for today.
In case you are wondering what this is #ulog is all about, I suggest you to please read this.

And create your very own #ulog today.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle is behind this great initiative. He has been a supportive and kind person too. So without second thoughts, I give my SUPPORT to him as a WITNESS by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting for him. You simply type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy, just like what I did.
IMG_20180511_095643.png

I also support his projects @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

IMG_6672.JPG

steemgigs footer.GIF

Sort:  

Thank you for the shout out and I was nervous when Terry got disconnected but it was good we had gotten to know some awesome steemians.

Some true celebrities and we were there as their true fans.

We didn't notice your being nervous and to me you seem like a pro, like a news anchor or some sort. Are you?

Lol I am not hahahha just an ordinary guy trying to do stuff.

Is that so? You can pass to be one Sir. Hehehe. Again, thanks for you being the moderator and filled the dead air that time. ^_^

Well recapped ulog of how today went in the discord group. Sir Terry made us laugh when he came back and asked when we stopped hearing him and it was like 20minutes but he didn't know.

Thanks for the shout out. Stay amazing always.

Lol, that was FUN isn't it?

Yeah it surely was. 😀😀

Thanks man it was a pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82