One of the Worse Disc Golf Courses I Played this Morning.

in #discgolf6 years ago (edited)

Yeah I drove over 20 miles to go play it at Live Oak, Texas. And what a regret.

Hack and Wack Course

The first 3 Holes were open and enjoyable. From then on it was tall ,unkempt grass ( rough) and I lost a disc on hole 4. After seeing how the back 9 was bad too I called it quits after this and cut my loses.

Out of the 120+ Courses....

I have played from California to New York this ranks in the bottom 3. It probably would not be so bad if the City of Live Oak actually maintained it and did away with the crazy rough.

Oh well, you win some you lose some. What a waste of time and gas.

Hole 1 Signage ( Below)

IMG_0079[1].JPG

Tee off for Hole 1. Open and enjoyable ( Below)

IMG_0080[1].JPG

Sorry , I meant to take pics of hole 4 and the rest of the rough and unkempt Course that potentially could have been half way decent if someone actually cared to upkeep it :(

Sincerely,
Robert Andrew

Sort:  

A shitty 1/2 round of disc golf is better than a day at work..

Man I miss disc golf. I herniated 2 discs in my back a few years ago. Haven't played since. My average score was a 69 so I'm not the best player haha. I live in Delaware. It's about a 40 minute drive to any course haha

I couldn't find one when I was there about 5 years ago

If you ever come back around. Killens pond in Felton and iron Hill in Newark are the 2 best imo

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes U get what u pay for in disc golf 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88