Great minds discuss ideas

in #discussion6 years ago


Average minds discuss events.
........................................................................................................................................
Inferior minds discuss people.

whelp...
I guess that leaves the news media out...
mostly.

Lookit almost any 'news' article on the enemedia.
"the poliltics of personal destruction" comes to mind.
That's pretty much all they talk about.
Gossip.

Its HARD to find a source that discusses ideas.
BIG ideas

At one time long ago Science Fiction was the place to go. The authors presented BIG ideas. E.E. Smith for example. Another would be R.A. Heinlein.

Nowadays..not so much.

Where have all the ideas gone?

Sort:  

I've been meaning to do a post about this exact thing...
DiscussIdeas.jpg

I love "Doc" Smith's ideas and writing., and I'm still working on my Lensman certification.

At least it gives me something to when others are discussing other people and TV.

which color of lensman certification are you working for?

Gray. Lots of things need to be done and I want to do them my way on my scedule.

I suspect you are like that, too.

Kinda sorta..
but I'm more of a Skylark kinda guy.

Which is a Gray with a blaster! No problem with that!

No.no.no.no...
Different series
Dick Seaton, Blackie DuQuensne...and the various skylarks.
they start kinda small and escalate rilly quick.

Oops! I'll refresh: a Lensman always pays his debts.

even to that little worm thing in west texas...er...I mean that windy planet.

md.jpg

not only that but there's a video (or was)
she actually said that. I saw it.

Aside the media a lot of us are guilty of this ..Inferior minds discuss people.... We discuss for ours concerning others people's success rather than talking about ways on creating ours ..my guess is that more of this individuals are in the media thats why we see this things ...

Think for yourself.

Comodities make people not think about new ideas, you actually think about them when you face a problem, but in a world where most stuff is at your reach that doesn't happen often, also most news sites and networks make news to entretain, not to actually inform.

to entertain and control what you think.

I believe that all this information or harmful news, that the media downloads daily through all the great technological developments, sometimes does not give space to people, especially young people, to think and develop ... it is a continuous bombardment of gossip that ends up destroying the ability to think and act.

The purpose of the Enemedia, as they see it, is to control public opinion.
NOT to inform.

It is very true ... and they also get a very important ally in the politicians.

Average minds discuss events.
Inferior minds discuss people.

Love that, I have heard variations on this, same sentiment, resonates with me.

It's true.
the VAST majority of anything you see and hear on the enemedia.
is gossip.
much, if not most, is malicious.

Forget about big or little ideas - people these days have trouble just thinking!

You are so correct!
Just a few months ago kids were eating Tide pods... haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23