BREAKING NEWS!!!!: Double-layered porous nanotubes with spatially separated photoredox surfaces

in #discussion6 years ago



I thought you'd like to know.
............................................................................................................................................................................

  • A recent study reveals that the double-layered porous nanotubes with spatially separated photoredox surfaces were synthesized by a self-template strategy and show enhanced photocatalytic activity toward hydrogen production.

YES!

Isn't this exciting?

(you heard it first here)

Sort:  

Do you know any application of it? Don't get the idea somehow...

Of course.
Solar energy conversion of water into H2 through photocatalysis
I'm glad you asked.

And the next step is to use the H2 for hydrogen fuel cells!

😀 thank you

😀 thank you

I've been waiting for this !!!!!!!!!

Now it's HERE.
Your expectations have been fullfilled!

I have no words to express exactly what I feel about this...

Very good my friend
I like you @everittdmickey
How are you?
Provide a glow in every new step you take. look at something that gives you more increased.
We love every thing you update
Your post is very starred. continue in your own way because it looks very interesting, and we are always on your side.
Thank you new friends who are sparkling!
Greetings From Us @razi04

Although the article is a little over my head (OK, it's so far over my head I can't see the light above), the jest I get is that they have just made a step toward using light and water as an energy source. Did I get that right? If so, where are we going to get enough light and water to power all of our electronic gadgets to make this useful?

step toward using light and water as an energy source
kinda sorta
the idea is to use sunlight to power the catalyst (make easier and thus use less power) to electrolize (splitting water into H2 and O)..then use the H2 to power fuel cells.

It would be basically a form of solar energy with a built in buffer.

light and water are where you find them.
exhale...there...water vapor.
step outside....into the light (if it'd daytime)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70