I hate bots

in #discussion6 years ago


I'd rather have Just ONE person that I disagree with
.........................................................................................................................
who's a real person and wants to argue and discuss.
than a thousand 'nice post' morons..

I'm talking to YOU serbian.
You're a jerk.
but you're MY kind of jerk.

Sort:  

I got dedicated post from steemit legend , wow

Nice post...Just kidding, LOL! I hate those bots myself! Why should anyone be allowed to annoy us all for 0.001 cents, a thousand times an hour?

Is a dollar an hour really worth pissing everyone else off?

a new form of spam.
they don't care if they piss everyone off...perhaps that's the plan.

I wonder if it is possible, to down vote them into oblivion? >:(

anytime you vote you use your voting power.
I'd rather increase my revenue by voting rather than waste it on a moron or one of it's creations.
Mute pretty much works for me.

That sounds like a plan! I am still figuring Steemit out. :D

Good luck with figuring steemit out.
it's as dynamic system and changes by the minute.
I compare it to surfing...you gotta pay attention and react accordingly or you get dumped.

of course..being 'dumped' is no big deal.
get back up on the horse that throwed you.

I have not seen as many as I did when I first started but there are still PLENTY of them out there!!!

millenials in their parents basement who can code
getting their jollies by writing bots..

YEP....nailed it!

Nice post. Haha... OK seriously now, you just gotta learn to ignore them

you should see my mute list
It probably numbers in the thousands.
Every time I identify a bot I mute it.

I hear ya man....they are ridiculously crap!

I get a lot of comments on my post from bots asking me to upvote them, but do not upvote them bots.

exactly right. Steemit is a social media platform.
not a garage.

I almost gave up on Steemit at first because of all the bots. At first all the comments on my posts were from bots and "upvote me plese" type comments. Seems to have gotten a lot better after I started to flag the bots and crappy comments lol

I just ignore em. Of my 600+ followers now, chances are more than 500 are actual bots. It's crazy, real bots and people who act like bots

Watch yourself buddy. Some people call themselves cleaners. I will begin with my Vets and clean house before others choose to. I will take no bounty from @steemcleaners, yet I will clean our Veterans' House first.

Not a self proclaimed police-man of the Veterans Community, yet I will begin with Our Community. Here you have twenty-two (22) posts in the last 19 hours @everittdmickey? Duh! May be interesting yet not a one is original.


Right Click above to see a larger view

By the way I am...

...a real person and wants to argue and discuss.

Veteran gals and guys, as well as those in between, I am watching you with my one good eye. Do not disgrace our Community by trying to leverage your status as a Veteran. Man/Woman up! I have automatically upvoted some of this shit. It stops today!

The only hypocrisy I hate more than that of others is my own! I will not take a bounty for pointing out garbage.

@steemcleaners want to pay a bounty? Pay it to @youarehope. You won't address these big reputation folks?

I will because I ain't scared. Grow a set!

#steemcleaners #hypocrisy #fuckall #iamnotscared #ssgtisnothappy

May be interesting yet not a one is original.
How would you know? Have you read any of them?
You make much of yourself and take much UPON yourself.
Who appointed you nanny?
Perhaps you should change your name to "mrs. Grundy?" You act like her.
my one good eye
comparing your self to Odin are you?
How do you keep yourself clean..with all that ravenshit on your shoulder.
(huggen and muggen)
as for "steemcleaners'...bah...
bots..
put your money where your mouth is...vet?
or so you say you are.

Let me tell you something old son. I say this out of respect, because it was your generation that taught me to be a Marine. I have looked at all 22 posts you have done in the past 24 hours.

I have not the money, nor reputation to make a dent in your position. I am calling you out. Don't want to be a decent human being? Think you are special because you wore the uniform?

By the way fucker, I wore the uniform of both a Marine and a soldier over a 21 year period of time. Have no need to prove it to you, but if you want proof call me out! You will reap the whirlwind son. Do not test me. I am a short tempered old Marine Staff Sergeant Plankton like you have never met.

My resume is blameless and unquestionable. I have more honorable discharges than Carter has liver pills. I have never used my status as a retired Veteran for profit on this platform. If you actually interacted with your fellow Veterans here you would know that.

You either shape up or we will ship you out. Who is we? Keep on with your one line shit posts with links, and you will find out. You think you are better than @jerrybanfield? Guess again. It is time to clean house and I am starting with my backyard, the Veterans' community. This is not a threat, this is a promise.

If anyone feels I am wrong you may find Sargento on Discord. Ask around, I am easy to find.

I am one of the people that follows Everitt, I follow for a couple of reasons. I like his fictions stories, and I am to lazy to watch the news. So his quick little headliners are fantastic for me, he lets me know of what is happening, without my having to wade through how ever many TV/Cable/Internet channels there are.

You may find them useless, I do not. Did you see any of the videos a little while back on the Grown Up ATV's, how fast some of them were how fun looking some of them were? Did you look at any of the more recent news items he has highlighted? I may not look deeper into them all, but I do look at and read some of the stuff presented other than his fiction.

If you really want to crack down on abusers, go help clean up the introduce yourself tag. Tell me why all the bots that slam new users who forget to remove the tag, and do absolutely nothing to people on the introduceyourself tag bragging about their one and two year anniversary.

You say you were in a military branch, learn who your enemy is.

who said I was a member of a 'veteran's community'.
I was in the airforce for ten years...I went where i was told to go and did what I was told to do.
I got an honorable discharge.

in what way does that piss you off and give you the right to tell me what to do?
who is jerry banefield?

Jay-sus, looks like you got the next most annoying thing to a bot on your line. A troll off his meds.

I served for six years and benefitted from it for the rest of my life, but I reserve my use of the term 'veteran' for the retired and those who served in actual conflicts.

I don't like bullies either, with cyberbullies ranked below most others in that noxious genre.

IMHO you've acquitted yourself well in the exchange but that guy belongs firmly in the life's too short bucket, with the lid snapped firmly in place.

Regards,
Rick

Sorry I forgot to tell you. I am a direct descendant of the All Father aka Wodin just for your information.
#ancestry #geni #fuckall #ihavebeenfoundoutandgotlazysonowampissed

if you're an example of the steemit 'veterans community' I don't want to be a part of it.
I don't care much for bullies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86