We love our coffee,

in #discussion6 years ago (edited)



but often feel guilty when we reach for a third (or fourth).
..................................................................................................................................................................................
The hell I do.

I don't 'feel guilty' about anything that I continue to do. If I feel guilt I quit doing it. That right there illustrates the weakness of the metrosexual social justice mindset.

Guilt....and the projection there of.

They're spineless wimps. Won't stand up for what they believe because...well..they don't believe in anything..

Comes to that ...I don't either....BUT...I have a greater or lesser degree of confidence in the validity of various subjects.

On the Subject of Coffee..

BRING IT....

Ahh...working on my fourth (pot) right now.

.....................breaking news....................

Worms may hold the secret to longer life

Sort:  

I'll have to start eating worms.

I don't 'feel guilty' about anything that I continue to do. If I feel guilt I quit doing it.

It's the only way to live your life, ain't it?
(any other way just seems stupid to me)

it is stupid.
why do something that causes pain?
either physical or mental?
the old saying 'no pain, no gain'. is bogus.
no pain means no pain...I like that.

the old saying 'no pain, no gain'. is bogus

..with the exception (for me) of exercise . Oh yes I'm hurting, btw!
It hurts but I can enjoy the pain of of getting fitter...masochistic I know, but that's the only exception I can think of..
(if i felt guilty about losing my fitness, it wouldn't be a problem, but I just can't bring myself to do that! lol)

I'm with you though with everything else... no pain = no pain. Happy days!

I love exercise.
I could watch it all day.
no...scratch that...it's boring.

U right..no pain = no pain.
what's not to like?

I did a story in one of my news posts last week on 4 cups of coffee per day being good for the heart. There's an enzyme called p27, which interacts with mitochondria in the cells, which in turn provides healing of the heart. 4 cups of coffee a day helps to push the p27 into the cells, and that's the benefit.

a mere four cups...
whoda thunk?
Years ago I read something like that only it said
MASSIVE amounts...
Pots...not cups a day
I felt validated...I'd been doing that for decades.

I personally think that, unless one is hyper-sensitive to the effects of caffeine, where overdoing it may lead to a stroke or something, there's likely no limit to how much coffee we can drink. I'm an on and off coffee guy. I will go sometimes more than a year without drinking it, then I'll go for a long time drinking it daily again. I seem to cycle like that, over and over.

So, if I eat worms, I can keep drinking coffee? Done, LOL! I used to keep a coffee maker on my desk.... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79